We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,089)
Filter reviews
1,089 results
Traveller rating
812
171
58
33
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
812
171
58
33
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsst regisprivate islandpool restaurantla dolcetennis courtsthe fine dining restaurantcentury churchlarge poolwide corridorsboat serviceboat shuttlethe hustle and bustlemain restaurantbeautiful hotelluxury hotelcrowded venicehotel boat
Filter
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 1,089 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

It was such a great pleasure to stay at San Clemente palace the service was great, food was delicious.it s close to the city 8 min away, free shutles evert half an hour. Definitely coming back it was really easy with a 3 years old

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Celines223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZuinClaudia, Quality and Guest Experience Manager at San Clemente Palace Kempinski, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you very much for taking the time to share your opinion based on your recent stay at the San Clemente Palace Kempinski and for your gratifying words.
Looking forward to welcoming you back
Kind Regards,
Claudia Zuin, Quality and Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

You could not choose a more idyllic location. However, it would appear as though the staff assumes the view will make up for service. I am not particularly wealthy, so I splurged to be here on an overnight with my son before a cruise. When spending approximately $500 per night, I do not expect to have to repeatedly go to the bar or pool bar to request service. Others seem to not have this problem ( note, “others” to be couples). Single individuals are not treated with the same consideration. This attitude would then suggest a discernment in approach to guests that is quite frankly inappropriate given the amazing possibilities ( and cost) of this property.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Leah Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZuinClaudia, Quality and Guest Experience Manager at San Clemente Palace Kempinski, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Dear Guest,
thank you for your feedback shared on TripAdvisor.
I am delighted to read you appreciated the location of the San Clemente Palace Kempinski.
On the other hand I regret you did not enjoy your stay to the fullest as you experienced a service not at the level of your expectations.
Especially while travelling with children, it is truly important receiving emphatic and outstanding service, so please accept our apologize if we did not provide it to you on this occasion.
Your comment is very useful and taken into serious consideration in order to not replicate the case in the future.
Kind Regards
Claudia Zuin, Quality and Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile

Beautiful hotel surprisingly shocking service, clearly the management have no concept of the level of expectation faulty towers springs to mind very disappointed with what should have been a perfect two day

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZuinClaudia, Quality and Guest Relations Manager at San Clemente Palace Kempinski, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Dear Guest,
thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the San Clemente Palace Kempinski!
I regret we were not able to totally match your expectations during your recent experience.
I have shared your comment with the entire management and we are at your complete disposal if you wish you contact us directly. It will be very useful for us to understand on a more detailed way what was disappointing while you were here, as it is really a matter closes to our heart ensuring outstanding and luxury service to all our valued guests.
Kind Regards,
Claudia Zuin, Quality and Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

The San Clemente Palace is on an island a 10-15 minute boat ride from San Marco. It is a lovely way to experience Venice as one can take the (free) boat shuttle to San Marco into Venice - brave the crowds and return to this beautiful, calm oasis that has no relation to the crowds of Venice. The property is beautiful, with a swimming pool and lovely grounds. Children are welcome but somehow did not disturb the calm of the property. A delightful interlude....

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Anastasia3052018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZuinClaudia, Quality and Guest Experience Manager at San Clemente Palace Kempinski, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Dear Guest,
thank you for sharing on TripAdvisor the feedback related to your recent stay at the San Clemente Palace Kempinski.
We are more than delighted to read such a generous words describing your stay and we will be pleased to have the honor to host you again on this unique island.
Kind Regards
Claudia Zuin, Quality and Guest Experience Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018

Service was superb. Thank you will definitely be back and will recommend. Pool was nice, food excellent. Location was quiet and very clean. We just loved Venice. Thank you for the memorable experi nice

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with The Leading Hotels of the World
Thank hemeonjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZuinClaudia, Quality and Guest Experience Manager at San Clemente Palace Kempinski, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2018

Dear Guest,
thank you for your comment shared on TripAdvisor. We appreciated your description of the property and we will be more than delighted to host you again, ensuring you another memorable experience.
Kind Regards
Claudia Zuin, Quality and Guest Experience Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews