We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4 days trip in Venice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Arco Antico Guest House
Ranked #179 of 459 Venice B&B and Inns
St. Petersburg, Russia
2 reviews
“4 days trip in Venice”
Reviewed 1 April 2012

We were afraid that our room will be on first floor. There were bad reviews about it. But in fact we've got this room and it was perfect. A little noisy, but for a short period of time.
Clean, clear air and good staff. Also a nice european breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    81
    14
    4
    5
See reviews for
20
94
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2012

This is the second time i have stayed at Arco Antico. Great place to stay, clean, handy for everything, friendly owners.Continental breakfast always plenty to eat and always fresh.Myself and my sister in law loved staying here and I would not hesitate to recommend it.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good but we had the one that faced down the lane to The Grand Canal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nellagee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2012

I stayed at this hotel 3 nights in January.
It was reasonably priced and is right in the center.
When you take the boat, it stops only fews minutes away from the hotel which is very important and good.
It has a nice breakfast. It's a very clean hotel.
The staff is very friendly and helpfull.
The attractions are within walking distance.
The only thing was, since it was winter when i was there, it was very cold at night. I couldnt sleep because of the cold. I even got a flu because of the cold. I wish they used a warm duvet rather than one single blanket.
Overall i highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a real warm room in winter
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gezginelif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2012

Antonella and the other owners were very friendly and welcoming. Spent 3 nights there, a quiet spot with a small supermarket nearby. Room a good size, very clean and bathroom recently renovated. A safe provided, which is useful but no tea/coffee making facilities. Continental breakfast provided was adequate. It is quite hard to find the first time,we followed directions and photos of another reviewer which were excellent - lastminuteoverpacker - Sept 2010. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend to others

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kezza48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2011

Spent 3 nights here. The room was clean and comfortable, and the staff very helpful/friendly. Hotel itself was quiet and we slept well. Free breakfast was good also. Is a short walk from the St Silvestro water bus stop and lots of shops/restaurants nearby. Good Wifi also. Price a bit high but thats like all of Venice really

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan81nz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Polo
"Antica Locanda Sturion" Residenza d'Epoca
San Polo
Locanda Sant'Agostin
Locanda Sant'Agostin
#109 of 386 in Venice
895 reviews
San Polo
GKK Exclusive Private Suites Venezia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Polo
Locanda Armizo
Locanda Armizo
#412 of 459 in Venice
169 reviews
San Polo
Corte 1321
Corte 1321
#40 of 459 in Venice
237 reviews
San Polo
Magic Rialto
Magic Rialto
#51 of 218 in Venice
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arco Antico Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arco Antico Guest House

Property: Arco Antico Guest House
Address: San Polo 1451 | Calle del Forno, 30100 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Polo
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #179 of 459 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price range (per night): $325 - $1,188
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Arco Antico Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arco Antico Guest House Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing