We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stayed here twice in one year!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
JennyT448
Aransas Pass, Texas
1 review
“Stayed here twice in one year!”
Reviewed 20 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

My husband and I stayed 5 days in the summer and then my granddaughter and I returned for a week at the end of the year and New Year. My husband appreciated the single flight of stairs, the good sized shower and the Melitta coffee cone for making his morning cup of Joe! My granddaughter appreciated the washing machine and Marcello coming up with a back-up when the wifi did not perform. I appreciated the cleanliness, the AC in the summer, Marcello's detailed help in getting us to the apartment during a rare snow storm and the proximity to the super market. We've already stayed twice. God willing, we will again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isabel B
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“We will be back”
Reviewed 4 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We felt at home. Comfortable and immaculately clean. Charming, quiet neighborhood. Very good supermarket around the corner. Many restaurants.
We toured in the morning, ate lunch around town, walked and spent a lot of time on the front deck of Vaporetti. Get a weekly pass or one for the amount of days you will be there. We certainly got our moneys worth. The Vaporetto stop is very close.
We cannot wait to return. Venice is fabulous. So much beauty!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful away from tourists.
Liked least: There was nothing we did not like.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Reviewed 27 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Jun 2012
thanksssssssss....:o)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
barcelona
Reviewed 11 May 2012 for a stay in May 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 May 2012
Thannnkkksssss....:o)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
callaocat
North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“great apartment rental in Venice”
Reviewed 1 May 2012 for a stay in April 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a week at the Harmony San Basilio in Venice (an apartment in the same complex and with the same owner as this one) and can offer our highest recommendation. The apartment is newly renovated, wonderfully furnished and extremely comfortable. It was immaculately clean and was very comfortable for the two of us. The neighborhood is perfect. Out of the way of the main tourist hordes, but very convenient – a few steps from the vaporetto and grocery stores, close to wonderful squares (campos) and restaurants. The neighborhood was very Italian rather than touristy, and was clean, well lit and felt very safe. There are several apartments in the building and we are confident they are all terrific. Marcello was great to work with – emails were answered promptly and enthusiastically and he provided great advice for local restaurants. He accepts deposits by paypal, which for Americans at least, is a great advantage, as it saves the high bank transfer fees. Next time in Venice we’ll stay with him for sure.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: very comfortable, great location
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 May 2012
Manyyyyyyy thanks!!!!!!
Marcello
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing