We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great stay in Venice”
other travellers have booked this property
Real Venice centre,7 beds,air conditioning,internet wi fi, kithen use, all inclusive, 66 nice review
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Real Venice centre,7 beds,air conditioning,internet wi fi, kithen use, all inclusive, 66 nice review
Entrance Entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
93 reviews
Real Venice centre,7 beds,air conditioning,internet wi fi, kithen use, all inclusive, 66 nice review
Entrance
Entrance
luna rossa sport exibition Venice like a dream
Entrance
kitchen for economize, in case of big family is perfect
Entrance
best location real Venice real storic centre
Living Room
Living Room
60 quad meters
Living Room
Living Room
The Master Bedroom
Kitchen
Living Room
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Living Room
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Dining Room
The Master Bedroom
Kitchen
Best Venice location,real Venice real storic centre.
Bathroom
Dining Room
Bathroom
Kitchen
Kitchen
Famous Frari curch in front of us
romantic but also pratic
Davide Panisson (owner)
best spot
confortable
our flat by night
open door
zone for read books
bath with shower inclusive hair dryer
equipped kitchen,microwave included
Venice morning
sun door
Venice by night
SAN MARCO SQUARE basilic 20 minutes walk from us
tv,internet wi fi all inclusive
our fantastic lagoon
can sleep 6 or 7 persons maximun
Gondola tour
nice weather
sun and shadows, like a good light
kitchen ready
murano glass fantasy
tour of little VENICE islands
take creative photos
VENICE door
we are SAN POLO area the best
Basilica San Marco Square
GRAN CANAL of VENICE 1 minute walk from us
Frari Church (very famous) we are here on SAN POLO area
Real Venice centre 7 beds,air conditioning,internet wi fi, kitchen use all inclusive
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 93 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
a_facchin...
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great stay in Venice”
Reviewed 1 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Davide, the flat owner, has excellent communication skills. He was proactive and got in touch with me several times throughout the booking process. Upon arrival, he was very communicative and met us at the agreed time near the beautiful Frari Basilica. Davide was also very friendly, gave us plenty of tips and showed his real passion for his city!

We also loved the property - clean, cosy, functional. Location is perfect - away from the overcrowded and very touristy San Marco and just next to Frari (a must see for only 3 Euros!). Supermarket around the corner, plenty of bars and shops, and the ferry to San Marco or Rialto is literally 2 minutes away (San Toma' stop). You can also walk to San Marco if you wish, we were with an elderly couple who managed the walk very well.

We will definitely be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Communicative, proactive and reliable flat owner
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2014
Thank you for the nice review,
hope your next visit soon.

Owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jenmag123
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean & great location”
Reviewed 3 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This apartment was a great value for the money. It was very close to all the major attractions of venice and the train station.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
351kimc
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Accommodations in Venice”
Reviewed 27 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We were promptly greeted by our host Davide at our designated meeting point in beautiful Venice. Davide provided us with recommendations on tourist sites and also provided suggestions on where to eat. He provided excellent service and the breakfast treats were very much appreciated!.The apartment is centrally located in the San Polo area within a neighbourhood away from the congested tourist area. It was only a short walk to the many sites of Venice including the popular Rialto Bridge and St Mark's Square and it is also situated within a short walk to the train and bus station..The apartment was spacious and very comfortable for the three of us. It was equipped with all the amenities needed to make your own meals, wifi, air conditioning and TV. Davide's apartment is located in an excellent neighbourhood and we would definitely stay there again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and size of apartment
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimVA
Fairfax, Virginia, United States
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Exceptional Value and Location!”
Reviewed 26 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed two nights at the apartment while in Venice. The location is WONDERFUL - far enough away from the chao of San Marco Plaza, but close enough for a quick visit. The shops and restaurants around the apartment are very cute and the area isn't so crowded. We've been to Venice twice in past years, and have never enjoyed it as much as this time - and I attribute most of our great experience to this apartment. We were able to explore parts of the city we'd never considered. Davide is a wonderful host - he provided milk, coffee, and snacks upon our arrival. In addition, the apartment was very well appointed and very, very clean! It was one of the nicest places we stayed while visiting Italy for 2 weeks (and we stayed at some nice hotels. We will DEFINITELY come back here to stay when we visit Venice in the future. Don't miss out!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, beautiful apartment
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthijsK...
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Cosy apartment in great location”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Small and clean apartment with a nice atmosphere in a great location. Around the corner of the Frari church. The apartment building is at a small very quiet square. Because it is a ground floor apartment you can sit outside in front of the apartment and enjoy the typical Italian scenery (no one else appears to sit outside though). One bedroom for the parents and a couch/bed for two children (not a great bed). The bathroom is not so convenient but ok. The guide or owner is nice and helpful.

Travelling group: Kleine kinderen
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing