We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment in excellent location!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
iddh
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in excellent location!”
Reviewed 23 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed 6 nights in this lovely apartment and enjoyed every minute of it. The apartment was clean, spacious, and really comfortable. The kitchen is well-stocked, and the furnishings are new and modern; nothing shabby here. Everything worked perfectly, including the air conditioning and wifi. The location is magnificent. The apartment is located in a quiet little alley, so it is very peaceful, day or night. It is within easy walking distance to two convenient vaporetto stops, including the airport connection. We literally walked all over Venice, using this perfectly situated little apartment as our home base. There were supermarkets, bakeries, cheese shops and, of course, gelato all less than a five-minute walk way.

The Red House Company provided impeccable service. Booking was handled easily and professionally, they met us at the vaporetto stop exactly as planned and exactly on time, gave us a careful and thorough walk-through of the apartment, answered all our questions (and made many helpful suggestions), were right on time for our checkout appointment, and refunded our security deposit promptly.

I highly recommend the Red House Company in general, and this apartment in particular. We will happily stay here again if we find ourselves lucky enough to return to Venice anytime soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Reviewed 20 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London
Reviewed 4 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JBMcD1403
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 4 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012

My wife & I have recently enjoyed a week in Venice with our 11 year old daughter staying in Ca'Dorina. It is our 5th visit to Venice but the first time we have chosen to stay in an apartment & it was perfect for us, The apartment was in a wonderful location and is as just as nice as the pictures would lead you to believe, it had every home comfort you would expect & it also gave our daughter the opportunity to have her own bedroom & therefore her own space. We were also impressed with the service provided by the Red House Company, we made a phonecall from the airport & were then met at our vapporetto stop by Bruno who walked us to our apartment, showed us the facilities & then took the time to talk to us about our location & point out places of interest, supermarkets etc on a map he provided, Although the weather was a little rainy and we experienced the worst acqua alta we have seen (not good when we had to wade through knee deep water with our cases to get back to the Alilaguna stop!) we had a fabulous time & would always book this apartment for any future visits.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location & the high standard of the apartment
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MD
Reviewed 2 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing