We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sina Palazzo Sant'Angelo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sina Palazzo Sant'Angelo
Ranked #27 of 386 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2012

We were really happy with this hotel. The towels were a bit old, but I"m really nit picking here. Staff were lovely and everything was clean. It was very expensive but that's what you get if you want to stay on the grand canal.

My only advice for people visiting Venice for the first time: if you miss the last public ferry, just pay for a private water taxi. We tried to save a few dollars by taking the bus and ended up walking around Venice for over an hour looking for the hotel. Very silly mistake!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Megan396
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

727 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    556
    149
    16
    4
    2
See reviews for
121
461
14
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Collegeville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2012

This hotel is very pretty. We loved the bar area (a bit expensive - like everything in Venice). We had the junior suites. Nice decor, roomy bathrooms, well-planned layout. It was quiet, too! The service was excellent. Everyone was very helpful and friendly! I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Our suites did not overlook the grand canal, but they overlooked a garden and were very quaint.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alocuzzam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drbauer2000
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2012

After a difficult drive to Venice, and a lousy experience with Hertz, trying to drop off the car, an exhausting vaporetto ride, shlepping our luggage, how wonderful to find our hotel just steps from the "bus" stop. Right on the Grand Canal, but a quiet segment of it, was the lovely Palazzo Sant'Angelo. We were greeted with helpful service, and a gorgeous room on the side of the building away from any noise. The decor is over the top Venetian reds and golds, with antiques chests, marble bathrooms, brocades and silk tassels everywhere. Greeted with a cold bottle of Prosecco and chocolates in the room, how nice.
Pleased to find out how walkable Venice is. Didn't know you can get almost everywhere on foot. The front desk staff was very helpful in mapping our way to everything. Several good restaurants nearby. The lobby bar was most gracious in serving our apertivo on the front walkway overlooking the canal. The concierge staff was also helpful in suggesting gondola options, and in fact suggested the one that came to us-picked us up right at the hotel dock. Perfect location, great staff, wonderful experience.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank drbauer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toulouse, France
Level Contributor
172 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2012

I consider this hotel a little gem! The staff were very friendly and helpful from the moment we entered the hotel. It is very conveniently located in the San Marco area on the grand canal directly at the San Angelo boat bus stop - well worth knowing in advance for the trip from and to the airport. It also has a small walkway at the front door where you can sit at a small table, enjoy a wine, and watch the Venecian world go by.
The room was spacious with a queen size bed, desk, table, and chairs and mini-bar. The decor was traditional for Venice. The bathroom was elegant with marble finish. Good quality embroidered dressing gowns are supplied for hotel use.
Breakfast was adequate but lacking choice - which we considered the only negative point of the hotel. Continental or cooked items were available, but the quality could have been better, considering the price paid for staying there.
From this hotel, you are only a short walk from the numerous (expensive) restaurants, 10 minutes walk from Rialto bridge, and about 10 minutes walk from San Marco square.

Would we return to this hotel? Yes...in a flash!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2012

The hotel was great, the location fantastic and the staff were very helpful. Venice is amazing... Make sure you enjoy a local Spritz!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SFKelly69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
NH Collection Venezia Palazzo Barocci
San Polo
Hotel Palazzo Barbarigo Sul Canal Grande
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Hotel Palazzo Stern
Hotel Palazzo Stern
#20 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Corte Di Gabriela
Corte Di Gabriela
#7 of 386 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 693 reviews
San Marco
Hotel a La Commedia
Hotel a La Commedia
#28 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,905 reviews
Hotel L'Orologio
#16 of 386 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sina Palazzo Sant'Angelo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sina Palazzo Sant'Angelo

Property: Sina Palazzo Sant'Angelo
Address: Sestiere San Marco 3878/b, 30124 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Venice
#14 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#19 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#48 Family Hotel in Venice
Price range (per night): $367 - $1,399
Hotel Class:4 star — Sina Palazzo Sant'Angelo 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE SERENEST OF SIGHS Elegant and aristocratic, the SINA Palazzo Sant'Angelo sits like a modern Atlantis on the Grand Canal between the Rialto Bridge and St. Mark's Square. A patrician residence with a luxurious ambience in which to delight in the unique, vibrant, enchanted and romantic experience that is Venice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, lastminute.com.au, Agoda and Wotif.com so you can book your Sina Palazzo Sant'Angelo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Sant`Angelo Sul Canal Grande Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing