We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Serenissima Serenity”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sina Palazzo Sant'Angelo
Ranked #34 of 387 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 15 April 2012

My husband and I have had the pleasure of staying here twice. For our first trip (which was our first trip to Venice and only 2 nights back in 2005) we had a lovely junior suite, which faces the back of the hotel. The space, accommodations and bathroom were really beautiful and very traditional. Our second time to Venice we stayed for 7 nights in a beautiful room facing the Grand Canal. What an amazing experience. The hotel is only a very very short walk to the vaparetto and about a ten minute walk to Piazza San Marco (once you discover the best route!). The hotel's staff could not be more gracious - especially the front desk staff. Each evening on our return, we would have a glass of Prosecco at the hotel bar while gazing out on the canal. The hotel is very, very clean. Breakfast is plentiful and the service is very good. We dream of returning and exploring Venice further. We stayed in the city for the entire seven days of our trip, not venturing out elsewhere...and we very glad we did as we got to discover each neighborhood's secrets. When we go back, this is where we will stay!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geekygirlrex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (789)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

392 - 396 of 789 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2012

Our stay in Venice couldn't have been better. This hotel is absolutely fantastic. Our room, 2nd floor corner room, and a wonderful little balcony with a gorgeous view of the Grand Canal. It was a little more expensive than I'm used to...but IMHO, totally worth every penny. The bar was delightful, the bartenders delightful, and the service delightful. I would stay here every time I go to Venice.

Room Tip: Spend a little more, upgrade to a Grand Canal view. Absolutely gorgeous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MQuerio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

I had the pleasure of staying at this Hotel-a perfect Hotel;I requested a room with a view,on arrivalI was informed unfortunately they could not grant my equest and upgraded us to a junior suite,with a garden view and Gifts in our room.The breakfast was delightful,the Staff -a treasure;The location is the best in San Marco;We wanted coffee at 9;00PM and found a Brazilian cafe a short distance from the Hotel;Great food at Della Madonna by the Rialto bridge;
I would like to thank the Manager and Staff for a most wonderful vacation;
Wayne and Stephanie

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wsg1021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed here recently on a romantic getaway (we got engaged here) and the overall hotel experience was perfect from the moment we arrived until the moment we departed.

Highlights included:
- being greeted at the private port when we arrived by water taxi
- complementary bubbles, fruit basket and chocolate on arrival
- gorgeous private balcony overlooking the grand canal
- friendly recommendations for dinner - the restaurant we visited was amazing
- on leaving we asked if we could buy the champagne glasses from our room as we wanted a souvenir for our engagement and they gifted them to us

The Palazzo Sant'Angelo is an expensive choice, but if you're after a romantic, rememberable weekend then I would definitely recommend staying here. The décor was rich and impressive. Lovely spa bath, comfy bed and the most amazing view over the Grand Canal.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Claire T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

We were very happy with the hotel. Having a vaporetto stop right in the front, and everything in walking distance was perfect. The room was large enough with sufficient bathroom space. We were here during transition of seasons so there was no ac. We opened the windows and often had a mosquito in the room. The service was wonderful, the breakfast buffet good, and the staff accommodating and pleasant. Room service was expensive but that's Venice. We would definitely stay here again and recommend it to friends and family

Stayed: March 2012
3  Thank Humbeusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Hotel Palazzo Stern
Hotel Palazzo Stern
#23 of 387 in Venice
1,755 reviews
San Marco
NH Collection Venezia Palazzo Barocci
San Polo
Hotel Palazzo Barbarigo Sul Canal Grande
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel L'Orologio
#26 of 387 in Venice
784 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Ca' Pisani Hotel
Ca' Pisani Hotel
#15 of 387 in Venice
1,907 reviews
Hotel Canal Grande
#9 of 387 in Venice
2,182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sina Palazzo Sant'Angelo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sina Palazzo Sant'Angelo

Address: San Marco 3878/b, 30124 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Venice
#14 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#23 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#32 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range: $250 - $889 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sina Palazzo Sant'Angelo 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Standing on the Grand Canal, the Sina Palazzo Sant'Angelo is the first hotel to have a pedestrian entrance to the Grand Canal, in addition to direct access by boat. "Casa Tito", occupied in part by Sina Palazzo Sant'Angelo, was rebuilt in 1954 by architect Angel Scattolin with columns, Corinthian capitals, door mouldings, corbels and pillars and a large number of original paintings illustrating the joyous Venetian life of the late nineteenth century. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sina Palazzo Sant'Angelo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Sant`Angelo Sul Canal Grande Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing