We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
USD 87
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
USD 87
View deal
Priceline
USD 78
View deal
Hotels.comUSD 87
eDreamsUSD 87
TravelocityUSD 87
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,146)
Filter reviews
1,146 results
Traveller rating
626
411
77
18
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
626
411
77
18
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful church great location giglio stop minute walk charming hotel grand canal single room st mark's square central location private water taxi piazza vaporetto cappuccino
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 1,146 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2019 via mobile

Family of 4 (2 adults, 2 teens) travelled for 3 weeks through Italy, ending in Venice in August 2018. We booked Hotel Bel Sito about 3 months prior to our stay; 1 double room and 1 single room with 2 twin beds for 115 Euros/night/room, including breakfast for all. SUPER location within Venice, convenient yet quiet and very typical of most European hotels, not huge rooms but well appointed (and both rooms w/c had a large shower stall which is almost unheard of!) Staff at Hotel Bel Sito were friendly and helpful. The view from our rooms of the church across the plaza was beautiful. Glad we were able to spend our last couple of nights in Venice at this hotel. Would definitely stay here again and recommend it. Good value, good location (and the breakfast buffet offered a really good selection of items.) And the water taxi pickup from the hotel to the airport was very convenient!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank AroundTheWorld360
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 August 2019

We stayed here for 3 nights for my birthday, helpful and friendly staff nice wee touch at breakfast for me on my birthday Thank you.
Good location 2 minute walk to the water bus and 10 minutes to San Marco and Rialto
Bedrooms decent nice and clean. Plenty to eat for breakfast

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 342denisl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 July 2019

Great value. Fantastic location, a few minutes from St Marks square. Staff very friendly (particularly man who checked us in). Check in was 2pm so left luggage and explored until then. Shower was very easy to use, housekeeping was faultless, breakfast was good although wish there were fruits such as apples and bananas. My only criticism is that we had gone out for the day, shut out door and handed the key to reception, once we came back our door had not been shut properly and had all of our valuables in there - definitely wasn’t us as the beds had been made by housekeeping. Overall though we loved it.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank masonm1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 July 2019 via mobile

Last minute booking when injured hiking in the Dolomites. Staff exceptionally friendly and professional. Included breakfast very good....coffee fantastic. 45 seconds from the Vaporetto, 5 minutes walk to San Marco. Would highly recommend.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank peterpasquier
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 July 2019 via mobile

Great location in Venice - just a brief walk to San Marcos square, restaurants, etc. The hotel was very clean and staff was helpful! The room was small, but cozy - exactly what we needed for our brief stay.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Care44
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews