We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bel Sito & Berlino Hotel Review”
Review of Bel Sito e Berlino

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Bel Sito e Berlino
Ranked #70 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Watford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Bel Sito & Berlino Hotel Review”
Reviewed 24 January 2012

An excellent 3 star hotel very close to San Marco Square (about a 8 minute or so walk).
Very friendly and welcoming staff. 100m walk from Santa Maria del Giglio Water Bus Stop (Vaporetto) on the Grande Canal.
We stayed in a standard room which had a Queen Size bed, a wardrobe and flat screen TV. The bathroom had a handbasin, bidet, WC & Shower - small but adequate for a short stay.
Our room number was 128 which is next to the lift - you might want to avoid this room as the lift can be a little noisy - however during our stay the lift was out of action due to maintenance work being carried out elsewhere in the hotel.
Our room faced th Santa Maria church and the church bells were rung around 8.00 a.m and around 6.00 p.m each day.
Breakfast was included, which consisted of Coffee or Tea, Croissants, Pastries, Cereals, Orange Juice and you can eat as much as you like.
All-in-all a very nice reasonably priced hotel, in easy reach of main attractions in Venice.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not near the lift. If you don't like church bells ringing ask for a room at the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

682 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    310
    288
    59
    15
    10
See reviews for
80
411
44
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Level Contributor
145 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2012

It's Venice, so the building is a few hundred years old and the rooms and hallways are small. The hotel was clean and decently appointed with a 1950's flair. Breakfast was good, (cold meats and warm croissants) service was very helpful and friendly. Location is great, but how can you have a bad location on Venice? Water taxi dock in the back made leaving all too convenient. The bed was a bit firmer that I care for, but other may like it. The only downside was the lack of air conditioning. It had been turned off for the season. It was late October, but the rooms needed some air circulation.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Prayzur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2012

Friendly helpful staff at front desk, breakfast and bar, all spoke good English. Good location with easy access to main attractions and access to boat transport is not that difficult, even if you are carrying luggage. Some steps to climb up and down going to hotel from when you get off the boat at San Marco. We got off there after catching the boat at the airport. Our room was clean and it was a reasonable size room. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Spinners62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2011

The best thing about this hotel was its location. When we arrived by vaporetto it was just a short walk to the hotel without crossing any bridges. The hotel is centrally located within easy walking distance of most of the sites of Venice. San Marco was quite nearby. The room was small and nothing special, and the rates were high. Breakfast was OK, adequate but not exceptional. The hotel is located on a small square with a church across the way--very quiet and picturesque. If I came to Venice again I would try to find a better room. By the way, we didn't realize there is a canal right behind the hotel so you can take a water taxi right from the hotel. We took a water taxi when we left for the airport and it was great (and very expensive!).

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MichelleE7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2011

I stayed here on a recent trip to Venice. The Hotel was very quaint and charming, the staff was friendly, and the breakfast was the best of the 3 hotels we stayed at during our recent visit to Italy. The location was excellent and very convenient to St. Mark's Basilica, the Doge's Palace, etc.... I would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to anyone visiting Venice, Italy.

Room Tip: You definitely want a room in the back of the hotel. You will have a view of the canal and you will...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank terrillp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
Hotel Firenze
Hotel Firenze
#63 of 385 in Venice
708 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Flora
Hotel Flora
#45 of 385 in Venice
1,157 reviews
San Marco
Palazzo Paruta
Palazzo Paruta
#71 of 385 in Venice
871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Hotel Saturnia & International
San Marco
Hotel Ala - Historical Places of Italy
San Marco
Ca' Pagan
Ca' Pagan
#101 of 385 in Venice
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bel Sito e Berlino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bel Sito e Berlino

Property: Bel Sito e Berlino
Address: Sestiere San Marco 2517 | Campo Santa Maria del Giglio, 30124 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#96 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#106 Family Hotel in Venice
Price range (per night): $223 - $424
Hotel Class:3 star — Bel Sito e Berlino 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE HOTEL BEL SITO The hotel Bel Sito is located in the heart of Venice, very close to St.Mark's Square in a typical Venetian "campo" just in front of the beautiful Baroc Church of Santa Maria del Giglio close to the public boat loading of Linea 1 and of the shuttle service from and to the airport Alilaguna. The hotel has 34 fashionable rooms equipped in the '700th and late '800 th Venetian styles all different one from another whether for space and furniture having each a peculiarity to give a personal and unique character. Being close to St.Mark's Square the hotel is ideally located to visit the most important monuments of the city that are all at walking distance. Distances: 200m from San Marco Square. Only 30m. From the public boat loading of Linea 1 from and to Train Station and Piazzale Roma and of the public boat Alilaguna from and to Airport. Close to the main street of shop with the most important Italian and International Firma. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Bel Sito e Berlino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bel Sito & Berlino Hotel Venice
Bel Sito And Berlino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing