We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
4
3
7
8
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4
3
7
8
25
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2010

If you are a budget traveler and you don't want to spend to much money then Archie's House is a relatively cheap and easy alternative, the hostel is near the train station, and very easy to get to. But .....the rooms a a bit dirty the place smells a bit of old furniture and age old dust and the kitchen it's all that clean.... but if you don't mind that then it's a goon place to stay for not much money and you can get around Venice in no time also the staff is realy friendly and helpful.

O..... one more thing, i didn't check the blankets for bugs because we didn't use any being it was summer but make shoure you do that before you go to bed ..... so the bed bugs don't bite :P

have a great time in Venice

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vladsheep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2010

i was just about to go to sleep when i felt my skin tingling here and there....thought i was just paranoid, but turned the lights on and there were bed bugs EVERYWHERE. the staff were good enough to give me another room, but i'm almost too paranoid to sleep right now.

Stayed: May 2010, travelled solo
1  Thank sowahpah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2005

Yes this was five years ago...but as I'm having a look over some places that I have stayed I remember the night I slept outside in Venice because of whatever was living in my bed at Archies. Woke up with huge red welts all over my body and face-not the best thing to experience on holiday. Other than that it was a basic backpacker dive place-but oh so convinient-shame about the creatures...

Stayed: September 2000
4  Thank sjdavids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: kmer bij het trappenhuis kan wat geluid geven van de bel of van de mensen op straat
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews