We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very comfortable 2-3 bed apartment - perfectly...”

Review of Gabriel Bella

the spectacular canal view of the Gabriel Bella apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
the spectacular canal view of the Gabriel Bella apartment
the spectacular canal view of the Gabriel Bella apartment welcoming dining room with balcony on the canal
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
the spectacular canal view of the Gabriel Bella apartment
the spectacular canal view of the Gabriel Bella apartment
welcoming dining room with balcony on the canal
welcoming dining room with balcony on the canal
enjoy the most picturesque canal view from the balcony
enjoy the most picturesque canal view from the balcony
dining room with nice kitchen and murano glass chandelier
stairway to the living room downstairs
bathroom with shower on the 1st floor
welcoming double bedroom
welcoming double bedroom
welcoming twin bedroom
welcoming twin bedroom
living room at the ground floor
living room at the ground floor
bathroom with shower and washer at the ground floor
bathroom with shower and washer at the ground floor
third bedroom with built in wardrobe at the ground floor
the queen size pull out bed is very comfortable and there is also a single pouf bed
can be used also as a second living room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
markah52
London
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Very comfortable 2-3 bed apartment - perfectly located”
Reviewed 27 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

The 5 of us stayed here during half term in October 2016. We were met by Thomas from Truly Venice who was extremely helpful.

The apartment is located <5 mins walk from the Peggy Guggenheim museum and the Accademia bridge / Vaporetto stop. Its very well equipped with all you need for a short stay in Venice.

We would all come again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ECMPTN
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Truly Let Down”
Reviewed 15 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

On our arrival, were promised that the would be given a password for the PC (which was faulty anyway) After fours days and numerous correspondence the issue was still unresolved.

On our first evening the upstairs bathroom was running with ants.

Throughout our stay there were serious drainage problems - For Example, in the ground floor bathroom - faces would bubble up from the toilet into the shower - horrendous! Also, the dishwasher was faulty (probably because of the drainage issues) I washed by hand for which there were no facilities.

Our efforts to have these matters resolved were left unheard - despite myself and my partner, both emailing a letter of complaint we have had no response.

We feel 'Truly' let down.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Incompetent Service and drainage issues
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PATRICIA...
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great location!”
Reviewed 25 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

I stayed at the Gabriel Bella for 3 nights. It's a spacious apartment with good sized bedrooms - it had everything we needed - ample cooking facilities and two decent showers - ideal for our party of 4. It's in a really lovely area - close to Academia bridge for getting to St Marks square and other areas. Water transport is also very close by. If you want to arrive by water taxi it will drop you almost at your door - the location really is very good. I would definitely stay here again.

TRULY VENICE were an efficient company to deal with - they booked our water taxi for us and Chiara, a representative met us at the apartment when we arrived.
Note: if you need to use the third bedroom (downstairs) - request the large bed to be made up - we felt the small bed was inadequate/flimsy. To her credit Chiara got this done within the hour. I would use this company again - they were straightforward and easy to deal with.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
billteri7...
NY
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Quiet Comfortable Canal Apartment but close enough to the action”
Reviewed 13 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We booked this apartment based on the reviews and photos and it was ideally suited for our family of five; we spent 3 nights in Venice, The booking and check-in process were flawless and we had a private boat drop us very close to the apartment. Enrico provided a map and highlighted tourist locations as well as local markets and restaurants. He also arranged for our transfer to the train station upon our departure. The apartment was as advertised, well maintained and clean. The location is within 15 minutes walk to St. Marks and Rialto Bridge, 5 minutes to a main water taxi station and several quality restaurants.
Second floor bathroom is a bit tight with small sink and shower and we had a minor issue one hot evening with the A/C but overall a good experience and I would recommend it for up to 5 people.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah M
Geneva, Geneve, Switzerland
1 review
“A very comfortable stay in an excellent location”
Reviewed 18 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The apartment is an an excellent location on a pretty canal off the Grand Canal, and a short walk from the Accademmia. The area is quiet and peaceful and the apartment is well-equipped and comfortable. We enjoyed the paintings of Venice on the walls, and really appreciated the use of all the Venice guidebooks provided in the apartment, and the use of the spare umbrellas when there were some unexpected shower! We also enjoyed the small balcony overlooking the canal - lovely. The kitchen was well-equipped, and great for cooking meals at home, on the days when we didn't feel like eating out. The bathroom and shower upstairs are a little small, but modern and good - ideally there should be a rubbish bin in the bathroom, but this was a small oversight. The bedrooms are spacious and comfortable with good cupboard and hanging space - it would be good to include some small nightstands\bedside tables to put things on. It was great to be able to rent a baby travel cot through Truly Venice also. The wifi worked very well, and the TV also. The air -conditioning was good, though it leaked a little in front of one of the bedroom doors. Truly Venice was excellent to deal with - very professional, friendly and helpful. We really appreciated their booking the water taxis to and from the airports for us. We would happily stay here again.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing