We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (641)
Filter reviews
641 results
Traveller rating
258
293
67
11
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
258
293
67
11
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bell tower mark's square no lift private bath top floor san marco shared bathroom excellent location can't beat the location street noise central location bed was comfortable hotel room small room st marks campanile luggage
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 641 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2018

It's basically impossible to stay any closer to St. Mark's Square. The hotel is just one tiny street away from it! Even though Venice is busy, especially around here and Rialto, we did not have any problems with noise from the street at night.
The multilingual staff were also excellent, giving us tips on how to get about and even warning us that Venice was due to flood both nights we were there. They recommended we buy waders and go out in the floodwater, which we did and ended up being one of the highlights of the trip!
We sincerely recommend this hotel. Ok, the stairs are pretty steep, but that would be the case in any of the buildings around this area. I managed to carry both our suitcases up and down with no problems nonetheless.
The bed was comfortable and there was even a small fridge in the desk under the TV, which we only stumbled across by mistake!
We had a lovely time here and thoroughly recommend the Hotel ai do Mori - for the location alone this place is great, but when you consider that the price is pretty much among the lowest you can get in Venice, we wouldn't think of staying anywhere else if we return!

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank W-9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018 via mobile

Loved how close it was to everything, especially San Marco (get up at 7am, go have breakfast when it's empty and enjoy) really nice team, we spoke with our hands and laughed, be polite in Italian, they'll much appreciate. Never heard my neighbors nor the street life when sleeping. Perfetto !

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Sophoht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018

We really enjoyed our stay in Venice- the room was basic but clean and very handy for sightseeing- in fact we loved it as we never got lost despite all the myriad of passageways in Venice. There were no lifts and the stairs are narrow so not much use if you have mobility issues or loads of cases but good value for budget conscious travellers. Would definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2018 via mobile

Location is great. Could see the top of the st Marks square buildings. Everything else is a short walk away. Walls are thin so can hear other people in their rooms and the bell tower going of late and early. So don’t expect to have the best sleep. There are a few flights of stairs but no way near as bad as what I was expecting from other reviews just abit steep. Good for a short stay in the lovely city of Venice

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 701lauras701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017 via mobile

The hotel is located next to St. Marco Square. Therefore, the location is superb and convenient. The room itself is clean and the room rate is inexpensive. However, there is no lift which may be difficult for people who carry heavy luggage. Overall, it is recommended for people who are traveling with limited budget.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank CHENG_SH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews