We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 448
USD 378
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Arlecchino Hotel(Venice)(Great Value!)
USD 291
USD 194
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Paganelli(Venice)(Great Value!)
USD 199
USD 184
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 220/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 420
USD 300
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 416/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Rialto(Venice)(Great Value!)
USD 210
USD 162
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 249/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 465
USD 400
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ca' Bauta(Venice)(Great Value!)
USD 98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 44% below average rates

The price you found is 44% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 174/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Serenissima(Venice)(Great Value!)
USD 175
USD 161
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 374
USD 335
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 398/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 538
USD 403
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (631)
Filter reviews
631 results
Traveller rating
257
286
66
11
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
257
286
66
11
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbell towermark's squaregreat locationno liftshared bathroomsan marcoper nightcentral locationbed was comfortablesmall roomst markswater taxiannexcampanilebeamssuitcaseseurope
Filter
Updating list...
234 - 239 of 631 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2012

The best about the hotel is the location, location, location. Its so near to San Marco sq. I was able to walk around San Marco sq till 10.30pm (when the bands stop playing) alone and then get back to hotel in less than 5mins. The downside, which the hotel people tell you in advance, is that there is no lift. It was strength training for my bicep muscles to carry my luggage up 3 flights of stairs. Remember to pack light. The room was above the street, which is rather busy, so was a tat noisy.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank zzzSleepyzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2012

I absolutely loved Hotel Ai Do Mori. I would go back there in a heartbeat. It was a hundred feet away from Piazzo San Marco, but was completely quiet like a remote location. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was fairly large and well furnished, but for the cheapest price of any of our stays in Italy. Unless this hotel is already booked, there's no reason to stay anywhere else in Venice.

Room Tip: We stayed in the annex down the street from the main hotel, and it was awesome.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ed B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

We stayed at Hotel Ai Do Mori in Venice for just one night in April 2012.

We caught the Vaporetto from Santa Lucia train station to San Marco square and took a short walk to the hotel which is in a fantastic location but I would suggest still researching how to reach the hotel before arriving in Venice as it is a little tucked away in one of the side streets – there is a great map on their website that will help.

When you arrive at the hotel you have to walk up two flights of stairs to reach the reception. Our room was up just another flight of stairs and it was great. It was clean, had a TV, we had WIFI in the room and the bathroom was clean and had great little soaps also.

The staff at the hotel were just fantastic – so helpful and friendly. We were travelling to Trieste the next day and they assisted us with train timetables which was very helpful. They also recommended some fantastic restaurants close by which, as we were only staying one night, was great as we got to experience the best of Venice in a short period of time.

This hotel is in a fantastic location and I will definitely stay here when I come back to Venice.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Natasha058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

Forget the negative reviews! they are all angry guest reviews!! And how do I know that? because I was one! Here is why: My husband and booked this hotel because of the location. To be fair we were told the rooms were small and no elevators and we had to climb up 4 floors to our room. We thought we could handle it. But we didn't! Our room was No:11 it was smaller than we expected. Every time I got out of the bed I hit my head on the wooden cross beam, also it felt unbearable to climb up those stairs after a long day visiting around town. So for our last night we wanted to change the hotel after staying 2 days. BUT they said we had to pay the room even we don't stay since we made reservations. We felt like prisoners which was awful! Luckily our last night reservation was for 1 floor down to room no:2. A lovely room with good size. On our departure the lady who owns the hotel made us a kind gesture, a little surprise to make us feel happy which was vey nice. So obviously they care about their guests! To sum it up, yes there are stairs, rooms are small and they are strict about cancellation but they don't lie about all those things, they tell you upfront. Don't book this hotel if you think you can't handle. Otherwise the hotel is very clean, although in busy St. Marks sq. no problem sleeping, some rooms has views and has a killer location with a very reasonable price.

Room Tip: Room 11, painters room: Advantages: Has a private terrace. Bathroom window overlooks to clock tower. Disadvantages: 4th floor- no elevator- steep steps. Very small room. Room No 2: All very good! Lovely decoration, big private bathroom, comfortable and has a view. Sleep quality is good in both rooms. No problem at all.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bestofceline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Hotel Ai do Mori is a great value IF one does not mind climbing stairs and buying breakfast at a nearby coffee shop. The location is perfect - just around the corner from Piazzo San Marco -- the corner right next to the basilica. Our room for 3 persons (1 double, 1 single bed) was on the top floor (3rd by European count, 4th by American count) so we got plenty of exercise at least twice a day. But in exchange we were right in the middle of the most notable part of Venice but without so much noise that we couldn't sleep at night. I had anticipated our room for three would be so crowded we would have to climb over beds to get to the bathroom, but that wasn't the case. It was small but there was plenty of room for us (two grandparents and 16 year old granddaughter).

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JOHN & GRETCHEN M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews