We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (641)
Filter reviews
641 results
Traveller rating
258
293
67
11
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
258
293
67
11
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bell tower mark's square no lift private bath top floor san marco shared bathroom excellent location can't beat the location street noise central location bed was comfortable hotel room small room st marks campanile luggage
Filter
Updating list...
245 - 250 of 641 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2012

This hotel was all we needed for a simple venice stay! It really is a stone's throw from St. Marks square meaning you can walk everywhere in Venice which is ideal. We stayed in a top floor room meaning we could see the Bell tower and here the bells every morning. The room was small but clean and had all the basics. We knew we wouldn't spend much time in the hotel as we'd be out and about exploring so location was a priority and this hotel is perfect! It means you can pop back for a quick siesta without having to get a vaporetto everytime!

Staff were friendly and helpful. Basic hotel, but great price for the amazing location.

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2012

I'm rating this hotel average because the rooms are rather tired looking and the bathroom dated, the access includes steep narrow stairs and no elevator so not suitable for those with mobility concerns. But overall the stay was pleasant enough, it was a quiet hotel & it was an inexpensive option for Venice standards for myself and 3 others accommodating 2 rooms. Be aware of increased tourist taxes. The best part about this hotel is that it is right next San Marco's Square. I recommend this for budget conscious couples/families and namely for its great location.

Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2012

This place worked well for us - we stayed there between Christmas and New Year several years ago. Well located, and good staff. Ignore the date of stay - it was December 2007 I think.

Room tip: Go for a corner room overlooking the street. The cancellation policy is not good, so be careful.
Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2012

We were SO glad we chose this hotel. We searched quite a bit for accommodation in Venice for a resonable price that wasnt miles away from the main attractions. This place was really really clean, the location really is only 1/2 a minutes walk from St Marks Square and the price was very reasonable. We would stay here again without hesitation. We werent interested in something fancy just clean, good location and a good price and we would definitely recommend this hotel. The only slight issue we had for the whole stay was that the pillows were very hard so took a bit of getting used to but that is the only complaint we could make!

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

We stayed at HOTEL AI DO MORI for three nights at the beginning of March and we would highly recommend it. The location was ideal for visiting the most popular sights in Venice. The room we stayed in (#6) was charming, quiet, clean, and had a view of the top of the bell tower in Piazza S. Marco. Though small, the room suited our needs perfectly and we were very comfortable there. The staff was friendly, accommodating, and helpful. We expected to pay much more for all this, especially in Venice, and we were surprised by the extraordinarily reasonable cost of our stay. We would happily return.

Room tip: Room #6 has a view of the top of the bell tower and the Basilica in Piazza S. Marco
Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews