We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 372
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Serenissima(Venice)(Great Value!)
USD 170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 445
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Paganelli(Venice)(Great Value!)
USD 214
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 512
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Arlecchino Hotel(Venice)(Great Value!)
USD 200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
USD 467
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 406
USD 350
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Rialto(Venice)(Great Value!)
USD 204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 240/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 366
USD 324
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 380/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (423)
Filter reviews
423 results
Traveller rating
57
158
108
54
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
158
108
54
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrialto bridgecosts euros for hourscroissantsair conditioningbudget hotelno liftcarry your luggageprivate bathroomstay in venicenice bathroomcanal viewdouble roomwifireceptionsquarecheesemarks
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 423 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

We had a double room including bathroom. Room was a bit small but fine to stay for a few days. Beds were a bit too hard. Bathroom was too small. Room was clean. Every day new towels and our bed was made up. Breakfast was served from 7:30 - 10:00, perfect time and everything was fine. The staff was very friendly and helpful! You had to take 2 and a half stairs before you will arrive at the reception.

Location is fantastic. City center, 5 minutes walk from piazza San Marco and Ponte di Rialto. A lot of restaurants in the neighborhood.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Kelly v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

We stayed here in July for 3 nights; the location of the hotel is ideal in the heart of Venice. We were able to easily walk to all of the must-see destinations! The staff are friendly and accommodatable. My favourite thing about this hotel would definitely be the breakfast -- the orange juice provided is the best I've tasted in my life, amazing. The croissants are delicious as well! Basically, this hotel provides everything you would need for a quick stay in Venice! The only thing that did not work is the "free" wifi, otherwise, the stay was great! Thank you for everything!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Claudia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

My partner and I stayed at Hotel Canada for 3 nights. The hotel is in a very convenient location a few minutes walk from the Rialto bridge and water bus stop. There were many market stalls, restaurants, cafes and shops right outside the hotel.

The hotel is located up about 3 flights of stairs and there is no lift which was a bit of a challenge with our large suitcases!

The staff were reasonably helpful. Our room was on the small side, quite basic and dated but clean. There was no mini fridge or tea/coffee making facilities. The shower was incredibly small and due to the sloping of the floor we could only just stand in it.

Breakfast was included with the room which was a crossaint, bread rolls, spreads and orange juice and coffee/tea.

Wifi is not included with the room which we did not realise when we booked however wifi can be purchased from reception. We each purchased 24 hours of wifi access for 5 euro as each login was for one device only. It is a login/log off system that can be used over several days so 24 hours was plenty for each of us. It was a pain to login and log out each time but it worked reasonably well once we were logged in.

Overall, Hotel Canada was a decent price for a good location, however it was a bit behind the times in terms of room decor and wifi connectivity.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank totestravels99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017

We came to Venice without prior online reservations.. That was summer time. We feared we would not be able to sleep that night...If not expensive, almost every hotels we inquired on were full booked.
But thank goodness to this hotel, budget friendly, and breakfast was good...
Our stay in Venice was memorable, thanks to Hotel Canada and to the old man who was at the reception....

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank CeltheTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017

Yes the room was basic, one (large) double bed, wardrobe, table and two chairs, air conditioning, TV, en-suite shower room - but we only used it for sleeping and left early morning and got back late every day. So for us it was perfect. Our flight out had been cancelled due to a strike and although they had every right to - they didn't charge for the first night (cancelled at very short notice). Staff very friendly and helpful with someone there 24hrs. No problem to leave your bags on your last day. To us the only downside could have been the three flights of stairs up to reception (hard going at the end of an exhausting day) and if you're a bit older or not fit hauling your suitcase up could be tricky.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews