We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (949)
Filter reviews
949 results
Traveller rating
339
452
121
23
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
339
452
121
23
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews no lift great location rialto bridge st marks square san marco square croissants breakfast room powerful shower ham perfect base continental style mini bar street noise fourth floor central location small bathroom city break
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 949 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2017

Great location, a few blocks from St. Mark's square. Bring a map as the streets/bridges/canals can be a little hard to traverse at first. Streets are often narrow and cobblestone adding the charm. The hotel is narrow and tall - maybe 4 floors with 3-4 rooms on each floor. Rooms are small by American standards, but was comfortable with it's own bathroom (which was also small). Windows were covered with moveable shutters, but the streets are narrow, so you wanted them closed for privacy. The breakfast was phenomenal, good variety and plenty of it. There was a neat little spot to sit outside in a courtyard in the back of the hotel. No view to speak of, but gave one a great feel for what life might be like in Venice. Outside the main door, there were shops and restaurants that sold a variety of foods and items from souvenirs to clothing and other merchandise. My only complaint was the A/C, was there in August and while not overly hot, it was humid. There was A/C in the room, but it seemed to get warmer after turning it on. If I ever make it back to Venice, I would definitely stay once again.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank A55912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

I had a girls trip away to Venice and stayed in this hotel. The staff were lovely and the rooms we had were really clean and comfortable. The towels were changed daily and were clean and fluffy. The location was amazing just a few minutes walk from St Mark's Square. We stayed in the apartments which were lovely. Breakfast was continental with plenty of choice.

I would highly recommend this hotel and if I am ever fortunate enough to go back to Venice this is the place I would stay.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rambo1305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

Beautiful hotel in the very heart of Venice, It takes just about 3 minutes to San Marco square. Absolutely stunning view from dining room to the city streets.

It takes about 50 minutes to the airport with public transport including walk from the hotel.

Major hotel guests of this hotel was during my stay from England.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank jan974270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

Hotel Orion is in a fabulous location, less than a minute's walk to St Mark's square and surrounded with cafes, restaurants and shops. The hotel is very clean and well kept and the staff are friendly and helpful. There is no lift which is a slight disadvantage, especially as our rooms were on the 4th floor!

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for 3 days.. we only had Breakfast which was great and our room was small and simple enough for our stay. A small tip is that the Hotel is not that big and it has a normal front door like an appartment bulding. So you have to look for the "lighthouse" that says "orion hotel" on it !

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Analise92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews