We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel in a great location”
Review of Hotel San Moise

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel San Moise
Ranked #187 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good hotel in a great location”
Reviewed 24 December 2011

The hotel is in a great location. The rooms were small but value for money. The staff were friendly and the breakfast was ample. Recommend this hotel for value for money and location.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sanskrit72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

640 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    187
    240
    104
    50
    59
See reviews for
155
275
13
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moncton, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2011

Arrived in Venice at night after parking the car in Mestre. Got off the water bus and asked the group of police officers if they could give me directions to the hotel, No they couldn't and they had to get back to smoking and chatting on their cell phones. Even with my GPS I could not find the hotel because of the closeness of the buildings. We eventually met an English lady who lives in Venice and she took us halfway there and gave us directions for the rest.
The hotel itself is fine, the check in was good and the staff somewhat helpfull. The room was clean and furnished with antiques and the bathroom was quite small and up 5 steps from the sleeping area. The breakfast the next morning was good with a great view down a canal. We were able to check our luggage after check out. All in all it was a decent hotel for the price and would have been fun to find if we weren't so tired from driving. The courtyard picture I saw on Hotels.com looks nothing like the exterior of the hotel so don't go by that

Room Tip: Ask for a canal view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2011

This hotel was my worst decision for my vacation in Venice and I do not recommend it to anyone for the following reasons.
. Employees are louts and challenging
. The rooms are dirty and the bathroom is worse. During the night it gets a lot of gases from the street.
. During the days that we visit Venice (Nov. 5 - 8) rained and the tide rises a lot while and it is impossible to leave the hotel before 10:00 am and do not
expect to receive any help from the hotel’s staff.
. The web site is a fraud. Everything they say in it is a lie. Not any fabulous hotel or anything like that.
. Breakfast is another fraud. Sucked

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jose P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Venice hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 November 2011

We booked a junior suite for 4 people ... And got a small room of about 15 sqm... Service was poor and not trying to help...

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jerome2l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2011

OK first off, We have been travelling all over Europe (we are from London) on our honeymoon, and we have taken all our hotel advice from trip advisor. and this is the first time i have felt moved to write a review. Now, we booked the hotel San Moise out of desperation, it was one of two hotels left in Venice (we were booking the night before so fair enough!..) and one of the first reviews we read said 'Rude lady on reception' they were'nt wrong! As we walked through the door we had to wait to be seen as tWhen we werehe receptionist called a very nice seeming quiet American man a liar, when he told her is internet password was not working and that he had'nt been able to use his quota. Then she told us with no apoligetic overtones what-so-ever that our room was unavailable and that we would have to stay our first night in another hotel (which they had organised for us). she then acted like we should be grateful as it was actually one star higher (when we got there we were put in a disabled room that obviously is'nt used often and the shower was broken, we were also asked to pay the 4 star city tax, which we argued against as we had'nt booked a four star!. when we were then kicked out at 11 from the hotel we'd been moved to San Moise wouldn't let us in until 2:30! Then after a rushed check in, when we returned later after dinner we were told off by the man on reception for not leaving our room key with him when we went out! we asked what time breakfast was and he just ignored our question and told us off! Very rude! The room is a good size but very old and in bad need of updating also the bathroom smells horrible (i don't think either of these things are that rare for Venice) But the rudeness of the recpeption staff is terrible! anyway it annoyed me enough to write my first review and to spend their ridiculously expensive 10 Euro charge for 5 hours internet on!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank caroline b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
Hotel Ateneo
Hotel Ateneo
#207 of 385 in Venice
370 reviews
San Marco
Albergo Ca' Alvise
Albergo Ca' Alvise
#155 of 385 in Venice
577 reviews
San Polo
Hotel Marconi
Hotel Marconi
#184 of 385 in Venice
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Hotel dell'Opera
Hotel dell'Opera
#124 of 385 in Venice
547 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Mercurio Venezia
Hotel Mercurio Venezia
#113 of 385 in Venice
800 reviews
San Marco
Kette Hotel
Kette Hotel
#122 of 385 in Venice
1,138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel San Moise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel San Moise

Property: Hotel San Moise
Address: Sestiere San Marco 2058 | Piscina San Moise, 30124 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #187 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Price range (per night): $242 - $724
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel San Moise 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Agoda, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel San Moise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Moise Venice
San Moise Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing