We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 519
USD 488
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
USD 409
USD 373
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Arlecchino Hotel(Venice)(Great Value!)
USD 318
USD 228
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Paganelli(Venice)(Great Value!)
USD 271
USD 256
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 640
USD 459
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Rialto(Venice)(Great Value!)
USD 266
USD 187
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 224/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ca' Bauta(Venice)(Great Value!)
USD 158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
USD 303
USD 222
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 287/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 362
USD 267
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 326/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Serenissima(Venice)(Great Value!)
USD 1,185
USD 1,082
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (981)
Filter reviews
982 results
Traveller rating
295
442
170
43
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
295
442
170
43
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main hotelrialto bridgeshared bathroomannex buildingbudget hoteltrain stationyogurtstrada nuovaminute walkvaporetto stopair conditioningsingle roomshort staytucked awaymain sightsgrand canallate at night
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 982 reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2017

We recently had a lovely trip to Hotel Bernardi - the staff are lovely and will go above and beyond to take care of you and rooms are comfortable, if a little old fashioned but this absolutely adds to their charm in our eyes!
The breakfast is reasonably minimal but still tasty and great as an included part of the bill as so many breakfasts seem to be an extra cost these days!
The location is great for everything around Venice and only a twenty minute walk from where the Airport shuttle bus stops, so a really easy walk when you first arrive and when you leave.
In terms of food, the restaurant nearly directly opposite the hotel is a great option - very tasty food and good prices!
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TheFullJenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

Upon arrival my partner and I were told to follow the front desk clerk through a series of alleys, through and unmarked door, up some stairs, and into what looked like a 4 bedroom split apartment. Turns out hotel Bernardi owns 2 separate buildings and I LOVED being in their "annex". Great wifi, large clean room, natural light and in the perfect location. About a 30 minute walk to the train station and tucked away in beautiful Venice.
At first I was taken off guard, but it turned out to be perfect for us.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Jen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017

this is my second stay and am so pleased. It is in a wonderful, quiet neighborhood that is also just a step from Strada Nuova, with many wonderful restaurants. There was a nice breakfast, coffee was excellent and perfect to get us started in the morning. this hotel is close to everything. Santina was a wonderful host -- patient and very helpful. The room was immaculate; our private bathroom was a bit small, but we were fine. I plan to return again, for my third trip.

Room Tip: Close your windows at night to avoid the mosquitos, which descend on the city at night!
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank worldbound88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandro B, Responsabile reception at Hotel Bernardi Semenzato, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2017

Good day,

many thanks for this beautiful review,

we are very happy that you enjoy Venice, and our Hotel,

Best regards,
Alessandro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017 via mobile

Quaint hotel at the center of it all. Best restaurant Casa Mia is just down the block. We were placed in the annex, which is just less than a block away. What I was most impressed by was the customer service. They were so helpful and willing to guide us in the right direction and give us recommendations. And I heard her speak at least 3 languages to help the guests!! Room was large, bathroom was large and dressing area as well. Wifi worked just fine. As a side note, the hotel has a/c but we quickly learned that hotels in Italy turn off their a/c when it gets in the low 50s outside, so open the windows.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank LizaF76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandro B, Responsabile reception at Hotel Bernardi Semenzato, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Hi there,

many thanks for this beautiful review, we feel very happy that you enjoy Venice, and that you enjoy our Hotel.

Best wishes to all our staff
Yours faithfully,
Alessandro Biasin
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

This is a basic place but comfortable, friendly and full of old Venetian character. If you're arriving from the train station it's very easy to find, just four stops away on the Vaporetto and then a two minute walk from the Ca d'oro station.

It's a good place to base yourself, just a 15 minute walk from St Mark's square, or about the same in the other direction to the ghetto (try the bars along the misericordia canal for cheap wine and lovely food!). It's also just near the Rialto bridge.

The beds are comfortable and the shower was strong and hot. Breakfast was a bit basic but did the job. No complaints at all really and we were pleased we saved a bit of cash by opting for somewhere at a modest budget. Actually, it probably had stacks more charm than the plusher, more pricey tourist-trap hotels. Enjoy!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandro B, Direttore at Hotel Bernardi Semenzato, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear Mr. Tom M,

many thanks for this beautiful review, we are very happy that you enjoy Venice,
and our Hotel.
Best regards,
Alessandro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews