We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residenza Ca Malipiero
Ranked #11 of 230 Speciality Lodging in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 June 2017 via mobile

It was very hot in the room. The aircon does not work. We informed the staff but there was nothing they could do. General air of run-down and neglect. Broken toilet seat and cracked basin. The staff were very friendly and tried to help us but the place is not comfortable and could not be recommended. 2 stories up to reach reception. No lift.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Leigh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (136)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 136 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2017 via mobile

We are here at the Ca Malipiero I love it old world romantic just how I imagined a Venice hotel to be. Our room is massive as we got a free upgrade to junior suite (maybe because it's my birthday) it opens out to the square I love it. Breakfast was great and very helpful staff.
Would definitely return and in a great location.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank holly60London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017 via mobile

Great place with very helpful staff, lovely lady helping out at the breakfast, near locals and other restaurants, please enjoy a perfect visit in Venice, stay here next time if you are around , cheers.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Olov E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017 via mobile

We stayed in this amazing hotel for four nights. We slept three persons in the beautiful junior suite facing the pitoresque square. The room is giant, with two sofas, one double bed and a round table with four chairs. The staff is very nice and helpful. Breakfast was perfect ( with home made, delicious cookies every day). The friendly staff even put a bottle of prosecco in the room on my friend's birthday! The hotel is charming with walking distance to both Rialto and St Marco. We will definitely come back!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Martin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2017

We booked our stay here in April 2016 and stayed here 31 Dec 2016 until 2 Jan 2017. When we arrived, we were informed that we would be staying in the hotel outbuilding, this is located about 50m from the main hotel. This was apparently due to the hotel being overbooked.

The room was very cold and not at all what we paid for. We had paid for a classic room, and the room we were placed in was not at all what was represented on the hotel website.

To make things harder, I planned to propose to my girlfriend on the evening of our arrival, and then had to take her back to this terrible room.

After putting up a fuss, the hotel staff agreed to move us to the main hotel for our second and last night.

Yes, we received a bottle of Prosecco to celebrate our engagement, but it did not make up for the poor room experience.

Staff very friendly and the breakfast cakes were outstanding. Sadly this wouldn't make us return to this hotel.

Room Tip: Insist on staying in the main hotel building. Booking early does not seem to guarantee a good room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mitch & Justine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
Ca' dei Dogi
Ca' dei Dogi
#19 of 385 in Venice
862 reviews
Cannaregio
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
#35 of 385 in Venice
2,475 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Colombina
Hotel Colombina
#50 of 385 in Venice
1,913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Hotel Al Piave
Hotel Al Piave
#59 of 385 in Venice
926 reviews
Castello
Hotel Sant'Antonin
Hotel Sant'Antonin
#34 of 385 in Venice
1,083 reviews
San Marco
Hotel a La Commedia
Hotel a La Commedia
#31 of 385 in Venice
2,124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residenza Ca Malipiero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residenza Ca Malipiero

Address: Castello 4852 | Campo Santa Maria Formosa, 30100 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 230 Speciality Lodging in Venice
Price Range: $129 - $324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residenza Ca Malipiero 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Residenza Ca Malipiero reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residenza Ca Malipiero Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing