We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"A very special hotel with a very special atmosphere."”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Al Ponte Antico Hotel
Ranked #1 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 March 2012

We found this hotel through the reviews on Trip Advisor and it was perfect from start to finish. It will always hold a special place in our hearts and we would never stay anywhere else when we hopefully visit Venice some day again. We spent 4 nights in February in this very special hotel with unforgettable friendly staff who go beyond the call of duty to make your stay memorable. If you go you must book a room with a view of the Rialto. Thank you again Bruno and Matteo and all of your staff for such a wonderful holiday we will never forget our stay with you.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AnnaKDublinIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,319)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

742 - 746 of 1,319 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2012

We have stayed at the Al Ponte Antico on our recent trip to Venice in March. It is a wonderful place that provides one with a true Venetian travel experience. The hotel is located by the Rialto bridge, right on the Grand Canal. We stayed in one of the larger rooms with a view of the canal. I have one word – magical! The Al Ponte Antico is renovated old palazzo and we had exposed Corinthian column in the room. The morning coffee on the terrace overlooking the Rialto was unforgettable. But what makes this hotel even more special is it’s owners and staff. They are always there for you and they really know how to make one feel at home. I am already looking forward to my next trip to the La Serenissima.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms facing the Grand Canal
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank zg2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2012

My wife and I arrived in Venice after a long flight. Matteo, the owner, was standing at the door and greated us by name, and asked if he could do anything to help us relax. We didn't even say who we were and he was escorting us to our room. Talk about a great first impression!

The hotel is small and gorgeous inside. The decore is pure Venetian; our room had a rich blue and gold silk wallpaper on the walls and ornate wood furniture. Matteo's staff was unbelievable helpful and recommended some of the best restaurants in the city.

All in all, I will never stay in any other hotel in Venice. The Al Ponte Antico is the best place to stay in Venice and maybe in all of Italy.

Stayed: March 2012
2  Thank Bebop11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

As others have discovered this is a special hotel for many reasons, but one thing is for sure, you will have to go very far and stay in a lot of hotels to find anywhere with better, friendlier, more obliging and helpful staff. A high standard is clearly what they aim for and they certainly succeed. We stayed overnight on the way back from the Dolomites and will not hesitate to return. The location is ideal, the furnishings and ambience of the building perfect, the views sensational, breakfast just right. Also the restaurant recommendation was exactly right so thanks to Matteo, Bruno and all the staff for delivering our first 10/10.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2012

The hotel was wonderful. The staff went out of their way to be helpful, giving us recommendations for everything from how to best organize our sightseeing to where to find delicious non-touristy restaurants. Their guidance allowed us to have a personal experience in Venice. The room itself was large, clean, comfortable, and well-decorated. The breakfast was lovely, with a great buffet as well as eggs prepared to order in a very charming room. Drinks on the terrace overlooking the Rialto bridge made a perfect respite between sightseeing and dinner. Arriving from the airport by water taxi was an enchanting introduction to the city. This hotel is truly a jewel set in the middle of Venice's bustle.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the canal
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dsuem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#3 of 385 in Venice
1,949 reviews
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
San Marco
The Gritti Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Charming House DD724
Charming House DD724
#4 of 385 in Venice
803 reviews
Hotel Antiche Figure
#10 of 385 in Venice
3,784 reviews
Hotel Canal Grande
#11 of 385 in Venice
2,110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al Ponte Antico Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Ponte Antico Hotel

Address: Calle dell'Aseo | Cannaregio 5768, 30131 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Cannaregio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#4 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#8 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range: $370 - $756 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Al Ponte Antico Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au and TripOnline SA so you can book your Al Ponte Antico Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Ponte Antico Venice
Hotel Al Ponte Antico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing