We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
USD 577
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
USD 514
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
USD 577
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.comUSD 514
eDreamsUSD 577
CheapTicketsUSD 514
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,100)
Filter reviews
1,100 results
Traveller rating
697
317
57
12
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
697
317
57
12
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop restaurant st marks square bottle of prosecco san marco square perfect stay ham lagoon concierge boat venezia vaporetto
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 1,100 reviews
Reviewed 24 November 2018

We stayed here 10 years ago & returned confident that the personal service offered by a boutique hotel in a brilliant position would be the same. We weren't disappointed. All members of staff were very helpful. Breakfast is included in the tariff & checkout is midday, which is very attractive.

Room tip: View of the lagoon
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robertino3, Manager at Hotel Locanda Vivaldi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2019

Buongiorno!

Thank you for your great review! And thank you for choosing us again after 10 years!
I hope to welcome you again here in Venice, have a great day!!!

Roberto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2018 via mobile

I actually stayed at this hotel during my Honeymoon back in 2012. The loccation is incredible and we felt like we were staying at a Venive mini palace. The room was adorable. Easy to arrive with luggage, has elevator. To aviid noise, book a room in the back, but you will loose the view. Guests are offered with drinks when arrive, but only until 18:00. I did not use the restaurant/bar though.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank vanessadecarlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 October 2018

We had a great experience staying at this hotel for 3 nights. The service was great, our room (2 bedroom suite) had a gorgeous balcony overlooking the canal, and the daily breakfast was perfect. The location was close enough to sights/restaurants without being too noisy or loud. We really enjoyed our time here.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank savannams
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robertino3, Manager at Hotel Locanda Vivaldi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2019

Buongiorno!

Thanks a lot for your very kind review, I'm happy you enjoyed your stay with us!!!
The superior suite is one of our most beautiful rooms. IT's big, it's quiet and the view is gourgeus!

I hope to have the chance to welcome you again here in Venice, have a great day!

Roberto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2018 via mobile

Wow! We were so lucky to stay at this wonderful hotel. A 17th Century Villa converted 20 years ago into a luxury hotel with breakfast provided. Our room faced the Grand Canal and early in the morning watched the larger cruise ships sail into Venice. The water taxi takes you right to the side door as they have their own mooring area. So close to St Mark's Square close to tranquil side streets and close to the bridges to take you around the city.Markes right out side with lots of restaurants and water transport right outside the hotel.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank cathy13150
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robertino3, Manager at Hotel Locanda Vivaldi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2019

Buongiorno!

Thanks a lot for your very kind review, I'm happy you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope to have the chance to welcome you again here in Venice.

Have a great day!!!

Roberto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2018 via mobile

This is our 3rd visit to this most amazing hotel.

We were there for the Venice Marathon and the hotel could not have helped more. They provided breakfast for the crazy early start and guidance for picking up the bibs etc.

We stayed in the 2 bedroom annex 100 M from the hotel, it is fantastic. 2 bedrooms , 2 bathrooms , plenty of space and a kitchen .

One bedroom overlooks a very quiet canal and has 2 balconies over it . Beautiful.

The hotel bar has to have the best view of Venice towering high above the lagoon just before the Grand Canal. Perfect for a pre dinner drink .

The food is also quite wonderful and a credit to the chef .

We love this hotel and thank you again

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank liketotravel2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robertino3, Manager at Hotel Locanda Vivaldi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2019

Buongiorno!!!

Thanks a lot for your very kind review! I'm happy you enjoyed your stay with us and I'm happy you enjoyed our location (which is really the best!).

I hope to have the chance to welcome you again here in Venice, have a great day!

Roberto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews