We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The perfect base for your stay in Venice”
Palace in the Fondamenta della Misericordia
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Palace in the Fondamenta della Misericordia
Bedroom Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
63 reviews
Palace in the Fondamenta della Misericordia
Bedroom
Living Room
Kitchen
Bedroom
Living Room
Living room - detail
Living Room - window view
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bathroom
Palace Entrance
Illustration of Misericordia Canal by A. McCaulir
Entrance
Entrance
Walking Distances
Surroundings - Fondamenta della Misericordia
Surroundings - Fondamenta della Misericordia
Surroundings - Fondamenta degli Ormesini
Festa del Rendentore - the 3rd weekend of July
Festa del Rendentore - the 3rd weekend of July
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 63 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
chloeeedw...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfect base for your stay in Venice”
Reviewed 21 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

It's impossible to fault this spacious apartment. The ideal location meant it was easy to arrive by foot from the train station and to walk into the tourist heart of Venice. It is fully equipped with everything you need and the owners are extremely friendly and helpful, even sending a detailed information document about the apartment in advance of our stay. Cannaregio is a great place to have an evening drink - there are a number of bars located on the same street along the canal that offer glasses of prosecco or spritz for €2.50, with some fantastic restaurants too. We would highly recommend this apartment and hope to be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Oct 2014
Thank you very much
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iago_abui...
Madrid, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful!!”
Reviewed 12 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Everyone should visit Venize at least once in a lifetime. And this apartment is the perfect place to rest in such a beautiful city. I went with my parents and my little brother and I have to say that this apartment suited us perfectly (really big kitchen, very confortable beds, very hot water at shower without time limit, easy accesible, ...) . And it is located within 2 minutes walking to Strada Nuova, within 10 minutes to Rialto Bridge and 20 minutes to Piazza San Marco.

And I also have to thank Filippo (the apartment owner) for an amazing stay. He is a great person, very friendly and helpful. I must say that our stay in Venice would not have been the same without him.

In my opinion, this apartment is highly recomended and it has an excelllent quality-price ratio. If I have the oportunity to go back to Venice, of course I will stay in this apartment again. And of course I will be delighted to see Filippo again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Filippo, the owner of the apartment
Liked least: everything was perfect
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2014
It is nice to read such kind of words, it has been a please to have you as our guests. I hope to see you again in an early future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sagar S
California, United States
1 review
“MARVELOUS”
Reviewed 4 September 2014 for a stay in June 2014

The place is very spacious with a great view. We walked from the train station to this apartment. directions given to us by the owner was helpful and we were easily able to locate it. We entered the house, the owner was very nice, he showed us the apartment and where things were located.. The apartment is at a great place with canal outside your house. you open your window you can see people in Gondolas. The area around the apartments is really good with food places around you. The best part about the apartment was it was big with lots of rooms. The place is pretty big and the bathroom was really nice. The owner of the house was soooooooo nice and helpful. Filippo you made our stay at this place so nice and hospitable. I loved Venice. If i ever get a chance again, i will defiantly come and stay at this place again. You was so nice and we miss you and your boat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: very Spacious and thanks for all the hospitality :)
Liked least: everything was perfect.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Sep 2014
Thanks so much for your kind words. It has been a real pleasure to meet you. I hope to meet you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rom1bxl
Madrid, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Incredibly nice!”
Reviewed 26 August 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I had the chance stay a few days in this apartement and I must say that my stay was more than pleasant.

The flat itself was nicely prepared, and I particularly enjoyed its location. The neighborhood is charming, the nearby restaurants and bars create a warm and relaxing atmosphere, and the very center is only a few minutes away.

I must add that the landlord has been very welcoming and helpful. He allowed me to discover a side of Venice I wouldn't have known otherwise, and for that I'm very grateful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2014
Thanks to you, it is a pleasure to meet so nice people and to do our best to let them enjoy their staying.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShreyaD81...
Berkeley, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ideal apartment with an amazing owner - definitely made my trip in Venice!”
Reviewed 21 August 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is amazing! It was equipped with everything we needed and was very comfortable. There were restaurants only a few steps away, it was ideally located on the ground floor for ease of luggage transporting, and was right in front of one of the canals - you could see it from your window. A small dining table right in front of the window is perfect for getting a view of Venice and its people while enjoying a morning cup of tea or coffee. My friends and I went and sat on the steps by the canal right in front of our door. The apartment was clean, well furnished, safe, and roomy. Plenty of storage place, a well equipped kitchen, and a clean bathroom.

I would definitely recommend staying here not just because of the perfect apartment but the amazing owner - Filipo. He made us feel at home right from the beginning, he has a great sense of humor, is very accommodating, and took us for an adventurous ride on his boat. If we needed anything, he was always there. He left us a few sodas and some milk in the fridge, showed us his apartment upstairs, and took so many measure to make our stay hospitable.

Thank you Filipo for offering your beautiful apartment for rent and being so kind to us, it made our stay in Venice the best. We rented out apartments in Paris and Rome as well but the experience with you and our apartment made Venice our favorite place!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Sep 2014
Thanks to you for such kind of words. It is always a pleasure for me to meet nice people.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing