We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent location with Venetian atmosphere”

Review of Marco Polo

enjoy the charming view on the quiet canal at the Marco Polo apartment!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
enjoy the charming view on the quiet canal at the Marco Polo apartment!
elegant and spacious, the living room of the Marco Polo is equipped with top-notch technology access to the balcony on the canal from the comfortable living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
enjoy the charming view on the quiet canal at the Marco Polo apartment!
elegant and spacious, the living room of the Marco Polo is equipped with top-notch technology
access to the balcony on the canal from the comfortable living room
enjoy from the balcony the charming view on the quiet canal
the kitchen is fully equipped and there is a large designer table with 8 chairs
glass chandeliers, wooden beams, antique parquet flooring...
elegance and comfort in each detail
romantic and picturesque, the canal view of the living room
elegant master bedroom with en-suite bathroom
elegant master bedroom with en-suite bathroom
elegant master bedroom with en-suite bathroom
master bedroom with en-suite bathroom
en-suite bathroom with shower
twin / double bedroom
twin / double bedroom
elegant second bathroom with thub
elegant second bathroom with thub
third bedroom with trundle bed
the Marco Polo central corridor from the entrance door
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Victoria...
1 review
“Excellent location with Venetian atmosphere”
Reviewed 12 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

The district of Castello, where the apartment is located, is a quiet haven close to the busy attractions of beautiful Venice. Within only a few minutes walk we were in Piazza San Marco, or at the Rialto Bridge. But, to really be a part of Venice life, Castello provided us with the small things we appreciated: a small pasta shop featuring fresh, hand-made pasta, a wine shop where you could buy "bulk" wine along with a great selection of Veneto wines, and a prosciutto/cheese shop providing mouthwatering Italian specialties. Campo Santa Maria Formosa was never crowded, even with the occasional tour group walking through as they admired the several historic buildings around the campo. The canal view from the apartment was far more than I expected. Having visited Venice many times before, at the Marco Polo apartment, sitting on the balcony overlooking the canals and cavalcade of gondolas was truly the high point and never tiring. The apartment is smaller than what appears in the photos, but is still very comfortable in all respects. We ate in the apartment most evenings, visiting the Rialto fish market regularly, only spurging on our morning cappucinos and croissants in nearby Campo Santi Giovanni e Paolo (at Rosa Salva's outdoor tables). Beds are quite comfortable. Although the website notes English television, be prepared for only news stations. Also, the bedroom double doors to the master wouldn't close all the way, and "bumped" together with the nighttime breezes -- nothing we couldn't live with. Hannah, the Truly Venice representative was absolutely great. She met us at the water taxi stop, and was a great help throughout our stay of three weeks whenever we had questions about the apartment. I would definitely book this apartment again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce F
Sydney
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed 22 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

What a fabulous location and apartment from the moment we inquired until we arrived everything went smoothly. We were advised to take a water taxi to the apartment and we were met by Thomas who took us to the apartment and explained everything to us including places to eat, things to do and advice on medical in case it was needed, he even told us to ring him if we did need medical assistance and he would contact the hospital for us. We went to the places he recommended and they were great.. It was wonderful to see and hear all the gondolas going past the apartment. Beds were very comfortable and kitchen and bathrooms accommodated our all our needs. Discovered a great little resturant just off San Marco square Osteria Ruga Di Faffa tel. 041 2411062. Loved our time in Venice and would definitely recommend this apartment also the restaurant.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mail699
Berlin, Germany
2 reviews
“WOW”
Reviewed 1 June 2016 for a stay in March 2016

A wonderful apartment in a very central but not so crowded area.
Very clean, equipped with everything you need for a stay.
The apartment is quiet and bright and very suitable for a family.
The welcome was very friendly and the employee from the agency gave us very good recommendations for restaurants and cafés.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HVC73
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect Location for Exploring Beautiful Venice”
Reviewed 18 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

The apartment was very convenient for exploring Venice while being in a quiet corner of the city. Drinking a coffee and eating breakfast overlooking the canal was just wonderful, especially when a singing gondolier passed by! A memory I will always treasure. The friendly and helpful administration made booking, arrival and departure very straightforward.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartaSask...
Tallinn, Estonia
1 review
“Lovely apartment carrying the true mystery spirit of Venice”
Reviewed 17 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Located totally in the very centre of the historical district of Venice. Carrying the very special and romatic spirit of Venice. Spacious, well furnished, beautiful, in an real old Venetian house. Balcony is looking over water. The owner is very helpful and attentive, everything was as promised and agreed.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing