We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
The bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The bedroom
The dining room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
The bedroom
The dining room
The bedroom
The entrance
The bathroom
The kitchen
The double bed sofa
The double bed sofa
External view
Externel view
External view
What you see from your window
Apartment's location
Apartment\'s plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
thaifan
Edinburgh
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fabulous place to stay”
Reviewed 10 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A really lovely apartment in a quiet street, but really close to San Marco, but also in a neighbourhood with some great restaurants so you can escape the crowds easily when you want to. The apartment is very comfortable, well equipped and overlooks a small canal. We were met at the vaperetto stop when we arrived and take. To the apartment and given lots of useful info, directions to a restaurant etc.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Apr 2017
Grazie
Paola . True Venice
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon C
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lovely flat in a residential area close to St Mark's Square”
Reviewed 21 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Situated by the side of a small canal, with a view of a small bridge from the windows, this flat has a real Venice feel about it. Very comfortable bed, good living room and small kitchen, and a sofa bed. Plenty of space, warm and well-equipped. The area is quiet but only a short walk from the main tourist areas, and not far from the Arsenale Vaporetto station.
Would book it again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Apr 2017
Grazie
True Venice. PAOLA
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey K
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just lovely! ”
Reviewed 17 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Stayed here for a long weekend with our 4 year old son. So much better than a hotel as we could still enjoy our evening whilst he slept in the bedroom. Lovely location very close to restaurants and shops yet very quiet in this street. Fantastic to hear the canal lapping against the side of this holiday villa - such a treat and really makes you feel like you're experiencing the real Venice. Our son lives standing by the window (it has iron ' bars ' so he can't fall into the canal) and watching the water taxis and local boasts go by. Great sounds of local church bells too - unobtrusive yet crucial to the Venice feel.
Practically, there is free WiFi, shops nearby, close to St Mark's and also blue line Arsenale waterbus. Comfortable and huge bed with separate sofa bed (looks good quality and firm) at other end of property. Kitchen small but well equipped with huge fridge for beer and Prosecco. DVD player and Sony TV but no English language programmes and wish I'd brought DVDs for my son as he wasn't totally impressed with Thomas the Tank Engine in Italian! Only other thing to say is that it really does look like it does in the photos on Trip Advisor - it's clean and the furniture is beautiful, crisp white sheets and towels etc. Definitely be brave and stay in this apartment rather than a hotel. This is my third visit to Venice and the only place I have stayed here that I will remember, and book again next time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2016
Grazie a voi
E srato un piacere ospitarvi
GUIDO . PAOLA . ADRIANA
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff M
Long Beach, United States
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Live with the Locals.”
Reviewed 30 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed our stay in this location. It was as advertised. It was quiet and located in the middle of a residential neighborhood. That was nice. The room is right next to the canal, so the living rooms and bedroom windows open onto the canal. This is a mixed blessing. It's good in that it allows some ventilation and light and ambiance. On the other hand, you get the canal aromas, the passing boats can see in, as can those in higher apartments on the other side of the small canal unless you keep the curtains drawn. But, that's normal life in this location. It takes a little while to get used to navigating the maze of small streets, but that too is part of the charm of the place. Discovery is always just around the next corner. The unit is like one that your grandmother would have lived in--homey, a little dusty, but with character and clean. It has a kitchen and a small washer-dryer in the apartment. The really helps the manage your costs in a large tourist location like Venice. The furniture has been there a little while and the accessories are eclectic but interesting. There is a portable AC unit in the apartment, which really helps during the warm summer months. You simply place the air exhaust hose in the slightly opened window. I noticed lots of retail stores that used these AC units. The main bedroom had a king bed that was comfortable. The pull out sofa bed near the front of the unit is okay for young teens but probably wouldn't be for adults. The location is about 5-10 minutes walk up into the neighborhood and away from S. Marco Square. It was easy to get to via water taxi. If you have to leave early in the morning to get to the train station as we did, you might want to consider a closer place, as this is about 30-45 minutes by public vaparetto. Overall, it's a great place to be in if you want to emerge yourself in daily Venician life, wandering the streets, observing how people live. Be sure to visit the spectacular, but little visited Santi Giovanni e Paolo church. Well worth it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location in the neighborhood
Liked least: Lack of AC
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McCoolpur...
Lebanon, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay!”
Reviewed 26 April 2015 for a stay in October 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Found this place on FlipKey. I had never been to Venice so I wasn't sure what I was getting into by renting a flat without knowing the area. I'm so glad I did! Perfect quite location. Away from the tourist but close to everuthing. The place was decorated in the Venice style as well as being right on the canal! Awesome to hear the boats go by! I would return to this place again! Very nice service! A must stay place!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 177
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing