We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb location, utterley lovely.”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of CASA DEA MIRA

lounge room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
lounge room
kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
62 reviews
lounge room
kitchen
kitchen
double-bedroom
wardrobe in the double room
2 single beds in the 2nd room
bathroom with Hydro-massage shower
map: at the left end of the bridge there is the house
view of San Pietro tower-bell from the entrance
kitchen windows
view from the outside of the house
the campiello (view from inside)
the walk from the house to Saint Marc Square!
San Giorgio
picture taken from the boat: Saint Marc square
view from the lounge-room
San Pietro cathedral
view from the front door
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 62 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Russian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Ecca363
Burton on Trent
1 review
“Superb location, utterley lovely.”
Reviewed 28 December 2012 for a stay in May 2012

My wife and i along with our two best friends stayed in Casa Dea Mira from the 13th - 20th May 2012.
The lovely Paulo met us off the water bus at Arsenale and even booked the sunshine for our visit.
The apartment was spotlessly clean and had everything we needed for our stay. Shopping was literally around the corner and as a bonus we walked to a nearby canal every day to buy fresh fruit and vegatables from a floating greengrocer's.
Aithough we have been to Venice a number of times, we had always stayed on the mainland. This location suited us perfectly very peaceful when we needed it, yet only 15 mins walk to St Marks Square.
A superb location from which to explore Venice. We loved it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location.
Liked least: Going home.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Reviewed 3 December 2012 for a stay in November 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Lack of usable wi-fi; dark.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view out over the canal
Liked least: Could have done with more water glasses
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Nov 2012
Dear guests,
thank you so much for your nice review!! It is very appreciated!
I really hope to host you next time you are going to visit Venice again!
Kind regards,
Paola
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
saraheeri...
Palo Alto, CA
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good Apartment, less than great performance owner.”
Reviewed 7 October 2012 for a stay in July 2012
2
people found this review helpful

The Pros. It's a quiet nice spot with a great courtyard on a canal so it's a nice spot. It's a good size and value for the money.
The Cons. Owner was 45 minutes late picking us up on a day when it was 90+ degrees out and we had 4 kids with us. Apartment was clean but there were some dishes that needed to be re-washed and it had a pretty small selection of dish ware. The washing machine smelled of mold(bad). The beds to the bedroom were not made up(no sheets on them). Wifi did not work and when we asked the owner she only said it usually did work for others. None of this would have even been worth mentioning but then the owner then contacted us via email 3 weeks after we left asking us for 20 extra euros for extra cleaning that was needed? We've traveled all over Europe and have never been told or asked for extra cleaning. And it was not left with the need for extra cleaning...it wasn't that clean to start with. But overall the apt was worth the annoyance.

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Nov 2012
Dear guests,
thank you so much for your review, it is very helpful for increasing my standards.
Please be my guests again next time!
Warm regards,
Paola
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexander...
Genas, Rhone-Alpes, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 18 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We came back to this flat for the second time this year because we found it such a pleasant place the first time. It is very well placed just off the beaten track, within 20 minutes easy walk of St Marks Square and a 10 minute boat ride plus 15 minutes walk from the beaches of Lido. There is a very well stocked super market at less than 50 metres on the other side of Campo Ruga.
The flat itself is well equipped, the kitchen is simple and well equipped, the beds are new and comfortable, the ai rconditioning comes in handy.
Paola and her brother Christian are very welcoming and can be relied on in case of need. All five of us are looking forward to going back for what has proved (twice) to be an ideal family holiday

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: General comfort and accesibility
Liked least: Italian television
Travelling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2012
Dear guests,
so pleased to receive such a nice review!!
Please be my guests when back here in Venice, I will be happy to reduce the current rate!
Kindest regards,
Paola
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing