We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment in Venice neighborhood”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of CASA DEA MIRA

lounge room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
lounge room
kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
58 reviews
lounge room
kitchen
kitchen
double-bedroom
wardrobe in the double room
2 single beds in the 2nd room
bathroom with Hydro-massage shower
map: at the left end of the bridge there is the house
view of San Pietro tower-bell from the entrance
kitchen windows
view from the outside of the house
the campiello (view from inside)
the walk from the house to Saint Marc Square!
San Giorgio
picture taken from the boat: Saint Marc square
view from the lounge-room
San Pietro cathedral
view from the front door
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 58 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Russian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Laurie S
Aurora, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
894 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 516 helpful votes
“Great apartment in Venice neighborhood”
Reviewed 11 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We truly enjoyed our stay here! This was the final few nights of a two week trip in Italy and we were happy to be out of the busy tourist area and in a real Venetian neighborhood. The apartment was well equipped and had everything we needed for our family of four. Paola was wonderful to work with, lots of information and quick replies to emails. She met us at the vaporetta stop and walked us to the apartment. She even went immediately and purchased new chairs for us to use on the terrace. We enjoyed several afternoons on the terrace just people watching along the canal. St. Marks is an easy 10-15 minute walk along the water. We loved being so near to lively Via Girabaldi without the crowds and the tourists were we enjoyed good dinners, gelato, the fruit and vegetable boat and morning pasteries at the bakery.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the neighborhood, the terrace, Via Garibaldi
Liked least: the pillows
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2012
Dear guests,
thank you so much for you very kind review: you will always be very welcome!
Warmest regards,
Paola and family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOF_16
Brussels, Belgium
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great apartment”
Reviewed 29 May 2012 for a stay in May 2012
2
people found this review helpful

We found the owners very easy to deal with and very willing to give all the information you need prior to the booking. We stayed here for a long weekend at the beginning of May and it was a great choice. Paola met us when we got off the Vaporetto and brought us directly to the apartment to show us around. This was great as it was dark and it would have been very difficult to find otherwise!

The apartment was exactly as described - very cosy, clean and comfortable. It was a great base from where to explore Venice - it was away from the traditional tourist areas but still a 15 minute walk to St. Marco square. It was also really nice to stay in a typical Venetian area to see how the locals live!

All-in-all we would recommend it for a nice, relaxing break in an otherwise busy city!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2012
Dear guests,
thank you so much for you very kind review: you will always be very welcome!
Kindest regards,
Paola
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marisae21
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good apartment in a great location.”
Reviewed 27 May 2012 for a stay in May 2012
3
people found this review helpful

As described by other reviewers, the check in procedure was faultless. The apartment was very clean and adequately furnished. There was plenty of bending available, but for us the pillows where uncomfortable. The bathroom was good, except not all the massage jets in the shower are working. There was a washing machine in the unit, which was great.
The kitchen was well equipped with crockery etc. If I could make a suggestion in the kitchen, it would be for 2 things, 1 a toaster (toasting in the oven/grill is slow) and 2 a sharp knife. The location couldnt have been better, everthing was so close by. It was great to leave the hussle & bussle of Venice 10 min away. All in all we had a great time and the apartment suited us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The pillows
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2012
Dear guests,
thank you so much for your comments: if you decide to come back here I would be very pleased to host you again!
Kindest regards,
Paola
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent P
Port Louis
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“This was wonderful!”
Reviewed 24 April 2012 for a stay in April 2011
3
people found this review helpful

When we landed in Venice, we phoned the owner and she told us exactly were to get off! When we arrived at the stop the owner was waiting for us and walked us to the apartment. She showed us around and then told us of the good things to do and what not to do. It was very comfortable and pleasant to stay in. I highly recommend this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I loved the venue of the appartment and the appartment its self.
Liked least: I did not dislike anything.
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2012
Dear guests,
thank you very much for your comments: if you decide to visit Venice I would be happy to host you again!
Warmest regards,
Paola and family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent spot for a family break”
Reviewed 18 April 2012 for a stay in April 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Having checked maps prior to arriving in Venice, I was concerned that Ca'Dea Mira might be a little remote from the city's major attractions. In fact, St. Mark's Square was just a fifteen-minute walk away, with plenty of characterful back-streets to explore on the way. The apartment itself was clean and comfortable, and my 6-year old son was delighted that wifi was on hand so that he could once more play his favourite online games. Paola greeted us promptly after we stepped off the vaporetto, and guided us to the front door. I would be happy to recommend this apartment to anyone looking for a peaceful stay in Venezia.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: No complaints!
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2012
Dear guests,
thank you so much for your useful review, you will be very welcome if you decide to spend your holiday again here in Venice!
Warmest regards,
Paola
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 94
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing