We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,499)
Filter reviews
2,499 results
Traveller rating
841
962
394
168
134
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
841
962
394
168
134
Show reviews that mention
All reviews panoramic terrace grand canal perfect location canal view room water bus junior suite watch the world murano island venetian style hotel room breakfast was included vaporetto stop mini bar ham our honeymoon the hustle and bustle your luggage
Filter
Updating list...
272 - 277 of 2,499 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2017

We stayed in Venice for 3 nights recently in the Rialto Hotel. Location was perfect as the Rialto Bridge was right outside the hotel. The hotel was perfect for us .Clean, friendly staff and lovely rooms. Thank you. Highly recommend

Room tip: Ask for room facing the Grand Canal if you want a view.
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mwadlind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017

In the absolute centre of Venice, right next to the Rialto bridge.
Friendly helpful staff. Clean, comfortable, reasonable sized room - ours had a superb view of the Rialto bridge and the Grand Canal from the balcony.
Importantly the bed was comfortable, and despite what one may think from the location, given the double glazing and the thick shutters, we slept soundly.
Vital was the air-conditioning, which was the best of any hotel we've stayed in.

Room tip: Get a canal view. - If you are staying in Venice, what is the point not to?
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jedi11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017

The first hotel we stayed at in Italy for our honeymoon last year. Great Location. It could have been 30+ minutes from the Marco Polo Airport by ferry and 5 minutes walk from the ferry stop to the hotel. Its right next to the Grand Canal, the many restaurants in the area, the ferry stop and gondola rides. The staff was very friendly. The Venezia S Lucia train station was 3-5 short distance ferry stops away. We would definitely come back. My husband loooooved it because of the location. We did not like the breakfast though it was always cold for both days we were there. Would definitely come back just for its location. Very good WiFi as well!!!

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Vuyolwethu M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017 via mobile

The moment we checked in we were welcomed and accommodated as we had arrived early!
The room was clean and spotless and everything functioned well.
The situation of the hotel is the best as it is on the Rialto bridge central to everything!
Staff are always exceptional and deserve credit!!!
Brilliant hotel and would highly recommend to anyone visiting Venice!

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 431andrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017

We woke up the first day to a golden glow over the city. We quickly stepped out on our balcony and soaked in the sights and sounds of morning in Venice. This is a lovely hotel right at the Rialto Bridge, yet not overwhelmed by noise. The vaporetto and water taxi stops are right outside the front door, which can be important if you're traveling with luggage. The front desk staff were always helpful, knowledgeable, and friendly. They were quick to take the extra step to make our stay perfect. The rooms are done with antiques and beautiful fabrics. This is not a cookie cutter hotel and exudes Venetian charm. My one regret was that we only stayed two nights.

Room tip: Venice is the city to splurge in, so we'd recommend a room with a view of the Grand Canal
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Pat_and_Maggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews