We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (860)
Filter reviews
860 results
Traveller rating
501
297
48
11
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
501
297
48
11
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location water taxi st marks square lovely hotel riva degli schiavoni san zaccaria stop good size superior room recommend this hotel reception staff tucked away short walk to st close to san marco the main hotel few minutes walk grand canal side street
Filter
Updating list...
148 - 153 of 860 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2017

This hotel is in a great location. Near St. Mark's Square. This was the only hotel on my trip that felt like I was in Italy. The view was great!. Breakfast was good and the staff was great. Sunsets were nice and within walking distance. Would stay here again on a return trip.

Room Tip: Ask for room 304. Great room.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Theresa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

Stayed here as a family of 4 in the week leading up to Easter. Contacted the hotel in advance to check how to get to it from the airport & they got back to us with very clear instructions. Having requested & paid for 2 bedrooms we were given a split level appt just around the corner from the main entrance. Everything was as described - 2 beds pushed together to make a double (so the bed was a good size overall) on one floor and 2 separate twins in another room for the kids. Which gave us the valuable option of closing the door to their room at night so we could have some adult peace & quiet. Also 2 bathrooms and a lounge area with a small table, sofa and chairs.

The appt was very secure and the front desk couldn't have been more helpful with our various tourist enquiries. Breakfast was fairly simple but more than enough for our needs - especially with the food choices and amounts available in Venice! We were really happy with this place and although it's not cheap, it was very good quality, lots of space for 4 of us and within easy walking distance of pretty much everything we wanted to see and do. Highly recommended.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Alijar22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2017 via mobile

The instructions on how to get to the hotel from Marco Polo airport were pretty good. When we landed at St Marks Sq and walked towards the hotel, there was a very handy marker set in the ground pointing towards the entrance down the alley.
All the reception staff were extremely helpful. The hotel interior is quaint, typical Venetian building, you can't judge a book by its cover!
We had a room on the 4th floor overlooking a small courtyard. The room was functional, very comfortable bed, small bathroom, all very nice.
Our main observation would be that we couldn't cool the room down sufficiently for our liking and the air conditioning hadn't been activated in April. There was some noise, but as the alley was only 2m wide, it wasn't surprising and we did have the window open.
There was a nice continental breakfast, the ladies were very efficient.
The location of the hotel is excellent, so easy to get around Venice from this point.
The hotel was a very good choice and I would recommend it without hesitation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2017 via mobile

Perfect place for a short but delightful visit to Venice. Very good location, central and close to San Marco square. Nice restaurants and shops also very close. Hotel has a romantic Charme. Very kind and flexible staff always helpful for special requests.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sebastian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

Visited for our 10th wedding anniversary having done extensive TA research. We wanted something well located for St. Mark's Square etc. with a bit of character. Not too pricey and not too noisy. And a decent variety of breakfast and friendly staff.

We got all of that and more. The collection of glassware in the hotel is lovely, as are the picture and pieces of furniture. The reception staff in particular were lovely and so very helpful, providing maps, restaurant bookings and other useful information with efficiency and good humour, in excellent English.

Our room was very clean and decent size, with nice furnishings and very attractive glass light fittings. Decent shower.

The bar is very small but well stocked and the two rooms either side are very pleasant with chairs and the aforementioned glassware visible, as well as a few international newspapers and flyers for local attractions.

With St. Mark's Square less than 5 minutes' walk away this was exactly what we wanted, exceeded our expectations and we were sorry to leave. Good value too.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Anton_Smith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews