We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,209)
Filter reviews
1,209 results
Traveller rating
459
460
160
71
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
459
460
160
71
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviews roof terrace lagoon view arsenale vaporetto stop grand canal venice lagoon fifth floor st marks square water taxi walk in shower excellent location venetian hotel short walk to st single room piazza san marco lovely hotel stayed two nights bridge of sighs
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 1,209 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2018

We loved the the location! Very close to the water taxi stops from the airport and the local vaporettas. Our room overlooked the bay with a lovely terrace. We were close to Saint Marks square and Rialto. The front desk was helpful answering questions. The breakfast included each morning was delicious and started early enough to accommodate early morning tours. The room was pricey but well worth it.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank DianeS537
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018

We were first time visitors to Trieste ,so we did not know what to expect .We loved our visits to Miramar’s ,Muggia ,the modern art museum and the pallazios associated with If as well as that of the Sartola museum .Our stay at the Savoie was very comfortable .Our room with a view of the Mediterranean was beautiful .Our breakfast every morning was both generous and delicious and nutritious .The staff was generous and helpful to us in giving us apptropriate info for day trips .I was impressed with the cleaning staff and the hospitality staff .I came to the realization why Trieste fulfilled James Joyce soul .Thank you for a delightful stay .June o Reilly

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank joreil775420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018 via mobile

Absolutely perfect location for visiting Venice! The views are amazing and the hotel is very close to all the boat stops and Piazza San Marco. Our room was small but we literally only slept there as we were out all day, so it didn’t matter at all. The hotel staff were extremely helpful and accommodating. We would return here without hesitation and would definitely recommend staying here if visiting beautiful Venice!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank traveldays2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018 via mobile

Breakfast was fantastic! Lots of different things! Gluten and lactose free products. Location is perfect for a nice calm evening upstairs on solarium. The Marc Square is only a few minutes away. Lots of restaurants around. The waiter in the restaurant are not so friendly and welcome, check in and check out was quick.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank MarinaK1599
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018

We stayed at the hotel with my husband. It was my second and his first time in Venice. We enjoyed sightseeing and great weather as well as great Italian food. At the hotel services were good, the room was big enough and very clean. The only thing we missed was a small fridge for drinks. Also several times we couldn't relax in the afternoon because of the construction noise from outside and inside the hotel near our room. Breakfast was very delicious and location is very convenient, near San Marco and all public transport.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank inegan298520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews