We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Highly recommended”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
61 reviews
Living Sofa Room
Living Sofa Room
Some reviews
Calle Foscari at the beginning of '900
Campo San Tomà: 100 metres from the flat
Campo San Barnaba: 150 metres from the flat
Vaporetto Stop San Tomà: 100 metres from the flat
Street
Entrance
Street
Street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 61 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
965eddie
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed 27 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We stayed four nights in this nice apartment. A representative (lovely Nicoletta) met us at the train station, guided us to the apartment, and even helped with carrying the luggage.
The apartment is centrally located, two minutes from the Vaporetto stop, very well equipped and has all one might need in order to feel at home.
Do not hesitate to reserve it. You will be grateful !
Eldad &Esther
Tel Aviv, Israel

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Oct 2016
Dear Eldad, thank you so much for your great review! It's always so good to read something like this about our property. But you must come back next years....we hope to meet you next time!!
Thank you!
Andrea&Family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EssexDoc9...
Braintree
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable stay”
Reviewed 29 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

A10 minute walk from Piazalle Roma over several bridges with luggage.... can't be helped - it is Venice.
Nice apartment, on the smaller side without living area, balcony or any views and a dated kitchen but with all amenities needed. Appears noisy, particularly in the mornings but for Venice - actually quiet.
Everything is close by, but then, everything is in Venice. Very good access to Linea 1 and 2 Vaporetto - just a 2 minute walk. Andrea, the owner, speaks very good English and is very helpful.
Overall a very pleasant experience and good value for money.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2016
Thank you Roy for your message! See you next time maybe in the periods I suggested you!
Andrea&Family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redpanda6...
wollongong
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wanted to stay forever”
Reviewed 12 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We loved this apartment. It was spotlessly clean. Andrea's communication with us was excellent and he was very keen for our stay to be perfect.
The apartment is beautifully renovated and is equipped with everything you could need, including fast and reliable wifi.
The neighborhood is great. The vaporetto stop is close by. There is an Italian restaurant next door with friendly staff who greeted us each day as we left, and their food was delicious.
It was the hottest part of the year when we were there. The apartment has no aircon but the ceiling fans keep it comfortable.

We loved it here and can't wait to return.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2016
What a great review! Thank you so much and I am sorry I didn't meet you this time. But my father told me you are such a kind people! So.. I wait for you next time! Andrea&Family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rev Anne...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Well looked after”
Reviewed 27 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We were unable to stay in the Ca Foscari Apartment which we booked because of plumbing problems. However, Andrea & Anne worked hard to prepare another apartment for us. It was clearly not entirely ready, and was rough round the edges, but comfortable and Andrea & Anne looked after us well and resolved the inevitable teething issues. The new apartment on Rio Terra Di Nomboli will be a very nice apartment when it is fully ready for use by visitors. It is centrally located and easy to access all parts of Venice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 May 2016
Dear Anne,
thank you very much for understanding the problem we had (we resolved that 2 days ago...)! Of course we wait for you next time in the other apartment!
Thank you for the way you left the apartment!
Andrea&family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario P
1 review
“Wonderful apartment in a fantastic location with a generous and thoughtful host.”
Reviewed 9 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Andrea was good enough to pick me up from the airport which made for a very smooth start to the holiday. Arriving in Venice can be quite disorientation so to have him introduce me to the neighbourhood was very helpful. The apartment was a good size for one or two and tastefully decorated. After a hard days exploring, it was great to have a nice home to return to and I felt very much a part of the neighbourhood.

The area itself is abuzz with life and during the evenings the local square really came to life with lively bars and restaurants where locals and tourists seemed to mix happily. While it is walking distance from the main sights, it is far enough away from the main tourist areas that you feel you are tasting an authentic side of the city.

All things considered, I had a fantastic few days there and only wish I could have extended my stay. I hope to return soon and would highly recommend Andrea's apartment to anyone interested in visiting Venice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Mar 2016
so...thank you so much Mario....but I wait for you with your girlfriend next time...:) !!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing