We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious cake, wonderful coffee, amazing light lunches”
Review of Rosa Salva

Rosa Salva
Ranked #18 of 55 Coffee & Tea in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Neighbourhood: San Marco
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This café/restuarant is actually a bakery associated with the Hotel Rosa Salva next door. The cakes were definitely worth getting fat for, they were divine and over the period of the 4 days we were there we sampled many cakes. All delicious. We also had lunch there one day which was a simple choice of plain rissotto, vegetables and one meat dish and they served you small portion sizes which turned out to be a large plate full with many choices. During the flood we were fortunate enough to obtain food there and a bottle of wine to take back to our hotel room (next door) at extremely reasonable cost. A must visit when in Venice.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Vivienne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (622)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 622 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2018 via mobile

I have been few pastry shop in Venice, so far I love this cafe as it has variety of pastry to choose include sandwiches and cakes. I recommend their pistachio cake

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank nazminurfitri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018

Saw the reviews on TA and decided to visit for coffee and cakes after looking at the Aqua Alta bookshop.

Certainly worth the 2-3 minute walk. Small entrance is confusing until you see the spacious rooms inside complete with old style and lovely tables / seats.

Staff speak some English so between us we got sorted :-)

Delicious coffee, hot chocolate and we tried four of their small pastries. Yummy! Obviously freshly made and tasted great.

Best of all... the bill came to a meagre 11 Euros and 50 cents!! Bargain for such quality and surroundings.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Service
    • Food
Thank allthingsitaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2018

This is good place when having lunch at Venice. Delicious and healthy lunch, great price, some tables to sit at, A/C and nice restroom. Good looking sandwiches and grilled vegetables. Good food overall. The bakery is very good too.

You order and counter and they dish it up while you wait.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Odyssey04324650678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018

After visiting the massive church, we were ready for some refreshment, and saw the gelateria stand nearby. We bought ourselves some ice cream cones and then thought, hmmm, why not sit down at these empty tables to enjoy our refreshment. Big mistake. A minute later a waitress from the restaurant connected to the Gelateria came and told us that we would have to pay a couple extra euros to eat at these tables. Oh well. We forked over the coins and kept enjoying.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Charming_Karl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rosa Salva also viewed

Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to Rosa Salva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing