We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment brilliant location”
other travellers have booked this property
Probably the best way to stay in Venice
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Probably the best way to stay in Venice
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
110 reviews
Probably the best way to stay in Venice
detail
the map
the Cannaregio canal
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 110 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
DandL6
Wednesbury WestMidlands
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment brilliant location”
Reviewed 11 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This is the second time that we have rented this apartment and it was as good as ever. The main tourist area is within easy walking distance but the area where the apartment is is quite quiet and peaceful. Guido was helpful as usual and made sure that we had everything we needed. Can't recommend this place enough we'll definitely be back

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2016
Very kind. Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jul13R
Glasgow, Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Gem of a place to stay in Venice”
Reviewed 7 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We loved staying in this little house in a relatively quiet part of Venice. The house is just as advertised and has everything that you need for a short stay. The rooms were airy and cool and the air con worked very well, important in the summer when its so hot.
I'd like to thank Guido for being a great host, who met us at the bus station then walked us to the the house, fed us prosecco and cake then explained explained how all the things inside work. I really enjoyed the walk and finding out the history of the local area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: all of it!
Liked least: mosquitos
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2016
very kind. Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2016retir...
Halifax, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful, well located apartment”
Reviewed 2 August 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful, clean, quiet (you do hear lovely church bells in the morning) and well located apartment. Very close to the train station and vaporettos. Communication with Guido was excellent. He met us at the train station and had cake and prosecco waiting for us. Besides going over how everything worked in the apartment, he made suggestions on restaurants, supermarkets, churches etc.and answered any questions we asked. Then, he took us on a tour of the neighborhood. We would definitely love to stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2016
Very kind. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shotsblue
Aldershot
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Everything we could have wished for”
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

As people have said before Guido is the perfect host, his explanations on everything were precise, he gave us a guided tour and we around the immediate area when we arrived and answered all of our questions, nothing was rushed. The apartment itself is lovely and comfortable and in a great location. Thanks Guido

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The peaceful area it was in
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2016
Very kind. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_sibals
Oakville, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location but cleanliness was lacking”
Reviewed 23 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Nice loft apartment located in the heart of Venice, walking distance to all the action. Theresa greeted us at the train station and offered us a nice welcome drink and cake which was greatly appreciated after a day of travelling. The bedding and bathrooms were nice and reasonably comfortable but we were appalled to find dirty dishes in the cupboards with food all over them. Instructions were not provided on how to use the dishwasher or washing machine; there was a switch that turned on the power for the fridge which we had to hunt for. We managed to figure things out, but some orientation to the apartment on how to use the appliances would have been helpful.
Not a bad place to stay, but just check all the dishes carefully before using them!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Amazing location
Liked least: Dirty dishes from previous renters - yuck!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2016
Usually I check that previous guests didn't put dirty
dishes between the clean ones.
This time I forgot it!
I'm so sorry...
Guido
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing