We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Large, comfortable and convenient”
other travellers have booked this property
Probably the best way to stay in Venice
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Probably the best way to stay in Venice
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
109 reviews
Probably the best way to stay in Venice
detail
the map
the Cannaregio canal
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 109 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Toby G
Middletown, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Large, comfortable and convenient”
Reviewed 27 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We rented for a few days and were very happy with the apartment, and of course with Luigi, as all reviewers have noted. The photos on the website are accurate, but the apartment is much more spacious than it appears, especially the bedroom. It was handy to have two bathrooms and the washing machine too. The kitchen was well equipped and the whole place was very clean and everything seems brand new.
We found the proximity to the train station to be a plus, and also all water buses were located there. We did walk into the center most of the time, but having the water option was useful and pleasant.
We got to know our neighborhood and ate nearby in the evenings in small trattorias. Two nights we cooked and enjoyed a break from eating out over a three week trip.
I would definitely stay here again, but if you want to be near the center of town, this is not the place for you. If you, like us, enjoy being a outside the center and in a non-tourist (yet very interesting) neighborhood, this is a great place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The roominess, cleanliness, comfort and natural lighting. Everything you need.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Mar 2015
Thank you.
Guido
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen L
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful Delightful Apartment in a quiet area of Venice”
Reviewed 2 December 2014 for a stay in May 2014
3
people found this review helpful

From the time we meat Guido at the train station we knew we were in good hands. The apartment was much better than was described online. The apartment was clean and had all the kitchen equipment we needed to do our own cooking. The area was so quiet we could hear the birds chirping in the morning. Guido took us on a free one hour tour of the old section of Venice explaining some of the history and showed us the short cut to the main canal. We will definitely stay here again on our next visit to Venice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet area
Liked least: Should have stayed another 3 nights
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Dec 2014
Very kind. Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robynstok...
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful appartment with a fantasic host”
Reviewed 7 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
4
people found this review helpful

We were met at the train station by Guido who took us to the apartment and shared a lovely bottle of Prosecco and freshly made cake with us before giving us a very informative tour of the local area which we both enjoyed very much. Guido was the perfect host giving us all the information we needed for our short time in Venice.

The Apartment was very spacious and spotlessly clean.It had a comfortable bed and all the basic amenities you would need to cook in the kitchen to cook although we didn't use any as it is very close to some great restaurants and bars.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2014
Very kind. Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Filippo B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beutiful stay in Venice”
Reviewed 16 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is nice and placed in a peaceful neighbourhood near to the railway station. Guido is a perfect host.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2014
Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1985Van
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely apt very convenient and peaceful”
Reviewed 6 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Contact with Guido was very good. We texted him on arrival at the airport and he was there to meet and greet us as we arrived 20 minutes later at the bus station. He showed us the way to the apt and welcomed us with a cold bottle of Prosecco and cake and gave us details of how to use the wifi. There was and abundance of useful books and maps. Guido was very pleasant and polite. He was also very knowledgeable about the history of Venice and takes a keen interest in Byzantine history.. He took us on a very informative 2 - 3 hour tour of the nearby neighbourhood and even waited patiently while my sister and I stopped at the supermarket to pick up a few essentials.

The ground floor apt was in a secure gated block. It was very pleasant and had everything we needed although we only had breakfast there and ate out for lunch and dinner. There is a very tiny patio for two to eat out if you wished but it was too hot so we chose not to. The apt was clean and the air conditioning worked very effectively. We were very pleased with the location. It is only a few minutes walk from the hustle and bustle of Piazzale Roma, Santa Lucia station and the Scalzi bridge and restaurants. gelaterias, shops etc yet it is quiet and peaceful. The waterbus takes you from the Scalzi bridge down the Grand Canal which is a fabulous experience though at peak times (late afternoon and late evening we found it was uncomfortably crowded). The best experience was getting up and going out in Venice at sunrise - the weather was pleasant the streets quiet with a few joggers and you can take wonderful photos from the Scalzi bridge. It's possible to take the early morning waterbus 6 - 6.30am with people going to work, from near Piazzale Roma round the island and come into St Mark's square from the south. Incredible views and just a few people wandering around. The square is amazing when its virtually empty - you can grab a seat outside the cafes which haven't opened yet and really drink in the beautiful architecture and atmosphere in the early morning sun. It's a totally different experience to the buzz in the square in the evening with the emsembles playing and lots of tourists milling around. Both to be enjoyed of course.
.
You can walk to St Mark's square from the apt if you wish. Our stay in Venice was lovely and it was great to know we could return to the peace and quiet of Guido's lovely clean and cool apt for rest. Thank you Guido and hope to book with you again when I return with my husband and sons.

.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and cleanliness of the apartment.
Liked least: Patio.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2014
Very kind. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing