We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Venetian Dream”
other travellers have booked this property
The Grand Canal
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Grand Canal
The entrance The living room - detail 1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
46 reviews
The Grand Canal
The entrance
The living room - detail 1
The view from the apartment
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
A bathroom
Map
Venice
The kitchenette
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Venetian Dream”
Reviewed 22 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We were enchanted the moment we entered the apartment. The ancient roof beams, skylights, furnishings, and the big green doors opening onto a canal left us reluctant to leave. Our greeter Thomas was wonderful and his suggestions for restaurants spot on. We went to every one and enjoyed great Venetian food. Memories of sitting with a glass of wine, waves lapping the steps, and gondalas glliding by, make this apartment a must stay in Venice.
A

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Njreid197...
Morpeth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous apartment, amazing views and central!”
Reviewed 25 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

As soon as we walked in we adored the apartment which is just right for 4 people. Everything you could need is there. Views were just amazing as you're right on the Grand Canal and the streets to the back make it easy to walk everywhere so shopping, eating and general sightseeing was a breeze. Would strongly recommend the apartment!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2016
Dear Nicola,
thank you for your kindness, it has been a pleasure to host you and I'm very happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay!
Kind regards Anna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deuxvirgo
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Perfect Location but a very faded memory of a bygone era”
Reviewed 24 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The location is as listed perfect near restaurants, on the canal, great views, two bedrooms, etc. Etc. But the building and the apartment need work. They are faded and need some help.
1. Kitchen is well stocked and who cares about the wine glasses. There is a coffee maker but no carafe so you make one cup at a time. 3 people two cups each not great. I have two of the stove top coffee makers both are 2 plus cups. This needs to be changed.
2. Anna responds promptly as does her son, but Lucia was to have met our party, did not and doesn't respond to questions.
3. The wifi is pathetic at best. I know that you are not in Venice to use wifi BUT, I like to keep in tpuch. When you can connect it runs out by 12 noon if one person, 10am if 3. This is poor.
4. Location is perfectly as described. Take the gondola taxi it's literally next door.
5. The beds and pillows perfect and comfortable
6. Bathrooms again just fine
7. A welcome bottle in the fridge is a nice touch
8. It wasnt that hot when we were there so the window were often open. The apartment has air conditioning BUT it doesn't do much other than blow air around. If it was 35 in Venice you would cook. We opted for open windows a breeze and the sounds of Venice. If it had been hotter we would have had a problem.
9. Cleaning mid term didn't happen. We were told "why didn't we say anything" well we had already commented on the ac and wifi and we were busy exploring but if you are going to include this in your price then have it happen. Plus no internet means no whatsapp or walking to an internet cafe or paying $4.00 per minute roaming charges
10. Anna's son helped us book a water taxi at much less than we found online so we thank him for that and the private dock was just great.
11. Would we stay there again, yes, but it needs some work. This should be a 5 star property instead of 3.5 or 4.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location View and the faded elegance
Liked least: Coffee maker, Wifi, and air conditioning
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2016
Thank you for the time you paid for such an accurate review. Of course for a tourist the state of conservation of the Venetian palaces always seems deficient, he doesn't know and he can not know that the Venetians are fighting every day against the breakup due to the salt but much more to the pollution caused by the huge cruise ships, with are madly allowed to arrive to Venice. Tourists themselves so has an active role in the decay of the city and this one of the thousands of things in our lives that we do in an unconscious way. Internet is working, it depends on you devices, anyway we will improve it, the same we will make good use of the comments and failings that have been reported to improve our offer. Thank you again and best regards Anna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cherie122...
Edmonds, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing location!!!”
Reviewed 26 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Gorgeous spacious and right in the canal with a water taxi pick up right in front. Great kitchen, comfortable beds and cozy living room. Best in Italy so far.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2016
Dear Guest, thanks a lot for your kindness! I really hope to have soon another chance to host you. Best Anna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg C
Ontario, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Just Amazing!!”
Reviewed 22 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Travelled with another couple and the accommodations were just amazing. Close to everything and nothing better than living right on the Grand Canal at water level. Anna was professional and prompt in communications from booking to check out. Thank you Anna!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 May 2016
Dear Greg,
thank you for your kindness!
I'm very glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and I hope to have the chance to host you soon again.
Best regards Anna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 306
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing