We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Roared with Delight when we Arrived at the Lion's...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
FancyNanc...
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Roared with Delight when we Arrived at the Lion's House”
Reviewed 15 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This fantastic apartment is located in the heart of Venice. A short walk to the Rialto Bridge and San Marco, not far from great shops. Marco and Irene met us at the Rialto Vaporetto stop and walked us to the apartments. Once there, they gave us great directions to the fruit and fish markets, and the grocery. The recommended restaurants and activities were great. We really felt like we had the inside scoop on where to go and what to do. The apartments were well appointed and comfortable. There is also an elevator for those who can't walk up the steps to their units. I would definitely rent this apartment again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Reviewed 19 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Southampton
Reviewed 9 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Manchester
Reviewed 10 December 2012 for a stay in November 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ViequesDu...
Vieques, PR
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Modern comfortable apartment, great location”
Reviewed 3 December 2012 for a stay in November 2012

This apartment is in a fabulous location between the Rialto Bridge and San Marco square. It is thorougly modern and comfortable, in a building with an elevator, no less. The apartment comes fully equipped with all the amenities you could expect and more. While the apartment sits on a "busy" street (busy at least for Venice), the windows provide excellent sound insulation. The only negative I can mention is that the building managers are quite attentive to maintaining the quality of this apartment (that's good of course) and therefore provide more rules and regulation than I have ever experienced in an apartment rental, including just ot mention a few: a 400 euro fee to replace a lost key, instructions on closing the shutters when not in the apartment, how to clean up broken glass on the floor, a list of the prices for replacing many items in the apartment (including such things as the toilet) and the daily schedule of what types of trash can be placed outside the buidling between 6 am and 8 am (there are no trash cans in this building, so you have to get up early to drop off the appropriate trash outside yourself). All of these rules did raise our level of paramoia about staying in the apartment, but we overcame that paramoia and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, clean, modern, comfortable, complete set of amenities
Liked least: Extensive list of rules and regulations beyond our previous experience in renting
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing