We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent apartment in very convenient location”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Berkshire...
Bracknell, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment in very convenient location”
Reviewed 27 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The apartment was quite centrally located with easy access to both the Rialto area and San Marco square. There is a well stocked supermarket within 300 metres on a street that is packed with restaurants if you want to eat locally. There is an excellent wine shop just 20 metres away.

The apartment was excellently furnished and equipped. The kitchen had all the appliances you could want on holiday. With the windows closed you could not hear any of the street noise at all. The air conditioning was very efficient but a bit noisy as the compressor was located within the apartment.

The check in was faultless and the gentleman was extremely knowledgable and took his time to point out all the major attractions on the map, as well as local shops and recommended restaurants.

This was an excellent base for a fabulous holiday in a Venice - highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location of the apartment
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lili1342
1 review
“Very good location, well equipated,very clean : great”
Reviewed 8 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The appartment is situated perfectly.
Big rooms, very clean, a lot of equipments (wifi, iron machine...).
We appréciâte a lot the advise given by the hostess.
This apartment is great. We Will come back for sure!!!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allan H
Melbourne Australia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A Great Apartment in a Handy Area.”
Reviewed 8 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were met as arranged near The Rialto Bridge and taken to the apartment. We were shown around and finalized paperwork etc.It was a very easy and quick check in. The apartment contained everything as per the web page.
The only draw back was that neither of the bathroom sliding doors would remain closed. A little embarrassing the first time it happened. we were able to tie the door with some string to keep it closed.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tomH74792
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Quiet Central Location”
Reviewed 8 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely flat, right between the Rialto and San Marco. Easy to walk everywhere in Venice. Very clean and great facilities. Quiet despite being in a fairly central location. Only (small) criticism is that the bed was a bit hard. I would definitely stay here again though.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Central location
Liked least: Bed was a bit hard
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacksonAi...
Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Apartment, Perfect Location!”
Reviewed 9 July 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed her with my twin 10-year-old boys and this apartment was just perfect in every way! The booking process was easy and the outstanding communication from Gaia, Marco and Marco's brother whose name I'm sorry to say I can't remember was so appreciated. Our arrival and departure were flawless and I thank them for arranging our private water taxis both ways. Both Taxis were on time and very pretty too! The apartment's location could not have been better and having restaurants, markets and shops right outside our door was perfect. The apartment was clean, quiet, well arranged and having the Air Conditioning was so helpful with the humidity of Venice. As an owner of a vacation rental company in Paris, I look at even the smallest details and was just thrilled with this apartment. I absolutely recommend this apartment to anyone considering it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing