We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
43 reviews
Campiello Widmann
The building (pics and clothes by C. Barrere)
Orange, The Building (Orange is at the ground floor, the 4 windows on the left)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
532matt
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 12 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The apartment was perfect for our needs. Stayed for nearly three weeks and we were very comfortable. Great value, large, clean and a great location. Chantal, the host was attentive and friendly. Highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SilverMoo...
Fort Wayne, Indiana
2 reviews
“The Orange is Snazzy”
Reviewed 3 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

This apartment has everything you could need while on vacation. You can cook if you want and you can plan what you want to do in Venice with the help of the wifi. Cats are also welcomed to stay with you.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2016
Grazie Ali! I hope to see you and your beautiful cat a next time :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StacyWCol...
Denver, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location, very comfortable, live like a local!”
Reviewed 28 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We are so glad we chose this apartment for our 10 day trip to Venice! It is in a great location -- very quiet, no tourists, and a short walk to and from Fondamente Nove, which serves the vaporetti to and from the airport, Murano, Burano, and the Grand Canal. The apartment is on the ground floor so you don't have to climb long flights of stairs after a day of walking. It took us about 18 minutes to get to San Marco and 12 to Rialto Bridge (including many wrong turns and dead ends). It was so convenient to the major sights that we could come home for a little rest in the middle of the day, then set out again to see more amazing and beautiful sights. The apartment was big enough for the three of us (husband, wife, and 21-year-old son), and we had enough privacy. The beds are comfortable; the kitchen and bathroom are modern and convenient. There is a restaurant in the square where this apartment is located, and we had our best dinner there. Chantal (who is very kind and helpful; a truly lovely person) gave us recommendations for restaurants and they were very good. She also gave us directions to nearby supermarkets, where we bought food to eat at home. There are many little shops within a block or two. There is even a glass artist right across the square who is happy to talk to you about his work. I can't say enough about how much we enjoyed this apartment and Venice. We would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Not much view, but also no stairs.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 25 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The central location
Liked least: No dish washing machine
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reservoir
Reviewed 20 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing