We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect place to stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Venice
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bed and Breakfast You and Me
Ranked #31 of 470 Venice B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 July 2011

We stayed at B&B you and me after staying for a few days in Sorrento. It was an absolute delight! Stefania is so friendly and welcoming, and speaks excellent English, booking via email was not a problem at all. Free tea, coffee, juice, cereal, water, cake etc all available. Being able to have a cuppa in bed was an added bonus for me! Beautiful rooms, spotlessly clean, and lovely bathrooms. Perfect central location too, very near to vaporetta stop. Stairs are quite steep up to the rooms, so bear that in mind if you struggle with them. If not, just think of the work out for your legs!

I loved Venice, and loved staying here, my boyfriend and I will DEFINITELY be returning at some point.

Room Tip: All rooms lovely!
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nickydodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (236)
There are newer reviews for Bed and Breakfast You and Me
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

182 - 186 of 236 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2011

Stefania is the most gracious host ever and her B&B is fantastic! She is genuinely there to make your accommodations an enjoyable experience. Booking the room was a breeze and she communicates very quickly through email or phone. My friend and I arrived extremely late due to train delays and she was nothing but professional, hospitable and patient. The B&B is located at a very good location and only a short work to Marco Polo which saves you a lot of time waiting for the water bus. The rooms are extremely comfortable. We've been traveling around the Mediterranean for 2.5 weeks and had stay over 7 hotels prior to arrival. So, it was a real joy to finally stay at a place that felt cozy, private and most importantly, super clean! The shower & AC was top notch! There are food (cereal, bars, pastry, etc) and drinks available 24 hours. My only two recommendations for first time travelers in Venice is first, to print out the map on her website which leads to her location because it can be tricky to find due to the city's streets. Secondly, pack a smaller suitcase (unlike me!) when coming to Venice because there are a lot of stairs leading up to the room, in the city connecting land and narrow streets throughout the city.

Overall, It was a excellent stay and I couldn't have picked a better place! I would highly recommend this place to my family & friends.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Pinkcaviar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2011

Loved everything about B&B You and Me during our five day stay in June 2011. Beautiful, clean, room and bathroom. Very comfortable bed. Nice shower with good water pressure. Great location in San Polo, close to the Rialto Bridge and Market. Steps away from the local Coop supermarket . Cooking is not allowed in any B&B in the Veneto but we could bring in prepared food or sandwich fixings for lunch and/or dinner. The owner, Stephania, was helpful, accommodating and delightful. Her wide ranging restaurant recommendations did not disappoint. She provides a do-it-yourself breakfast of cereal, yogurt, fresh fruit, pastries, coffee, juices, bottled water, etc., all of which are available throughout the day. Reliable internet and AC.

It is possible to walk from the Santa Lucia train station to the B&B, but keep in mind the multiple step bridges over the canals if you have luggage. This is not a criticism of the B&B, just the reality of Venice. There are no bridges between the B&B and the near by San Silvestro vaporetto stop. B&B is reached by a stairway. No elevator if this is a consideration.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mtkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed at B&B You and Me last weekend, and we couldn't have made a better choice. The B&B is very well located, only 5 minutes walk from the Rialto Bridge. The room was tastefully decorated, and kept immaculate throughout our stay. It was a good size too. There were lots of choices for breakfast, and guests can help themselves to food and drink at any time of day - great when you get back tired and hungry from a day's sightseeing!
We did not meet Stefania, the owner, however she was extremely helpful when we made the booking, and was kind enough to leave in our room a little Venetian glass souvenir as a reminder of our trip. Nuwan was there to check us in and clean the room, and we found him to be friendly and polite.
Overall we had an excellent stay at B&B You and Me, and will certainly return here on our next trip to Venice.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HelenfromBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2011

Reasonably priced! This bed and breakfast is located at the heart of Venice. Easy walking to all areas in Venice though the waterbus takes a tad 15mins from train station but its worth it.

The place is clean, nicely decorated and has a pantry+kitchen area with your own tables with your room names written on it. The food in the fridge and the light snacks on the shelves are provided for by Stefani the owner.

You will definitely feel at home and have a great experience there. Not to mention Stefani's kindness and friendliness to us just took the whole trip to a next level.

Thumbs up!!!

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jasonchee_sharonong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Polo
Rialto 1082 Bed & Breakfast
San Polo
Ca' Angeli
Ca' Angeli
#11 of 470 in Venice
822 reviews
San Polo
Residenza degli Angeli
Residenza degli Angeli
#18 of 470 in Venice
630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Locanda ai Bareteri
Locanda ai Bareteri
#29 of 470 in Venice
595 reviews
Santa Croce
Ca' San Giorgio
Ca' San Giorgio
#6 of 470 in Venice
1,108 reviews
Cannaregio
Locanda Ai Santi Apostoli
Locanda Ai Santi Apostoli
#22 of 470 in Venice
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed and Breakfast You and Me? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed and Breakfast You and Me

Address: Calle de la Madoneta Calle de la Madoneta San Polo 1459/A, 30125 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Polo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 470 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range: $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"You and Me" is a cosy, refined and newly refurbished bed and breakfast. It is situated in the heart of Venice historical centre, a few steps from Rialto bridge and its colourful market. The area is the core of Venetian life and the numerous businesses can satisfy all demands. Moreover, you can easily reach all the most interesting cultural sites and typical spots in Venice. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bed And Breakfast You And Me Hotel Venice
b&b You And Me

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing