We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveller rating
38
74
24
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
74
24
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews piazzale roma minute walk room was clean continental breakfast google maps the hustle and bustle quiet area tucked away grand canal wonderful hotel mark's square di location luggage vaporetto
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 150 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2017

I stayed at the Hotel al Malcanton for a couple of days. Must admit it was a very basic hotel compared to what I would normally have stayed in. The gentleman I met on reception led me to my room which was about 5 metres away from the reception. Being on the ground floor in a place like Venice is not necessarily ideal; especially for someone who doesn’t deal well with mold. With that being said the location was quite convenient, the breakfast was okay (simple). After the two days I ended up having a good time there although will most likely stay at a bigger brand name hotel next time. If you want to live like a Venetian would then this might be a good option for you! Let's be clear, simple isn't always that bad.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BradRevell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

Venice is very expensive city. I can't get use to it. Hotel is nothing special, very small room, very basic breakfast. Advantage is that it's close to buses and train station. I will not choose this hotel next time.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank podsolnuh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gaffaro, Proprietario at Hotel al Malcanton, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Thanks for your comment.
We wish you an hotel giving you great satisfaction next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017

This hotel was perfect for a family of four to stay in. It was fairly close to the Piazzole di Roma where the airport bus drops you off and where you can catch the vaporetto. It was about a five-minute walk to Frari church and about a 25-30 minute walk to St. Mark's Square. It was quiet and breakfast was included.

Room Tip: Bring the address/map with you as there is not a large sign outside hotel
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gaffaro, Proprietario at Hotel al Malcanton, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2017

Many thanks for your comment and hoping to see you again in our hotel !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017

We were slightly hesitant to stay here after reading some of the reviews about the staff, however found them to be wonderfully pleasant and helpful. The location of the hotel is great as it's only about a 10 minute walk from the car parks/train stations and so is accessible from that point of view, plus it's tucked away from all the hustle and bustle. It took us about 15 minutes to get to St. Mark's Square but it was a lovely walk through small little alleys with nice shops, ice cream bars and typical Venetian canal views. The breakfast in the morning was basic, but nice and filling. The rooms were spacious, decorating was entertaining, and it was lovely and clean and comfortable!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jrclarke91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gaffaro, Proprietario at Hotel al Malcanton, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2017

Good morning !We are glad to read your appreciation of staying in our hotel and that you enjoy your staying .
Just hoping to see you again in the future !
Thanks and best regards .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017 via mobile

Despite some comments here o Trip Advise we had a wonderful stay and the manager was always nice polite and ready to help whenever we had a doubt.
Location is perfect..near Roma square.
Room was clean, bathroom spacious and silence.
Only one complain..the Hotel there is no name outside..u need a need of detective's skills.
Will definitely come back

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank CamelBaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gaffaro, Proprietario at Hotel al Malcanton, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2017

Thanks ! It will be a pleasure to welcome you !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews