We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveller rating
38
76
24
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
76
24
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews piazzale roma minute walk room was clean continental breakfast google maps quiet area wonderful hotel grand canal location luggage vaporetto
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 152 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

I've heard many dislike this place, I thought it was great. We only stayed a night as we were travelling to Croatia, but the manager was very kind. Great place to stay if you need somewhere close to the coach station.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Nadine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016

I would have given this hotel a 3.5 rating as it's probably above 'average' but not quite 'very good'.

We chose it purely due to the location - half way between the bus station and the San Basilio cruise terminal - as we just wanted a place to lay our heads for one night. Venice hotels are notoriously pricey and this one was actually pretty cheap for Venice

It is, as other people have pointed out, more of a B&B than a hotel. However, the man who checked us in was perfectly friendly and - unlike mentioned on a previous review - stepped outside to smoke!!

The room was pretty basic and small but perfectly adequate for our needs. We had a big, nicely decorated bathroom and the mini bar was stocked with a good selection at very reasonable prices. The wifi signal was strong. I would disagree with some complaints about breakfast which was more was more than adequate for our needs with the usual choices of cold meats/cheeses, warm pastries/croissants, yogurt, fruit and juices - and delicious cappuccino. I'm really not sure what some people expect of breakfast in a budget hotel. The location of the hotel is very quiet.

I would stay here again but only if I needed the same location and was only staying one night as the price makes it good value for Venice. However, for someone looking for a 'proper hotel' experience, and staying more than one night it may be a bit limited.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Nibbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

I recently stayed here with my husband, it was booked last minute and was about the cheapest hotel we could find. The rooms are decorated in a traditional Venitian style. The breakfast is nothing special, but as it is a relatively cheap hotel (compared to the going rate) you can just leave it and there are loads of places locally that do amazing coffee and pastries.
It only took us about 5 minutes to walk to the bus station. And it was about a 20-30 minute walk to San Marcos square.
I would recommend this hotel but expect to get what you pay for.... A good base for a holiday but nothing too special!

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank joannay932
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2016 via mobile

This place should definitely not be called a hotel . At best it's a b&b! Dated (but clean) rooms , tiny lobby/reception/ breakfast area and very unfriendly and unhelpful staff . No hospitality skills what so ever . In fact , never even greeted us with a hello . Just asked for passport and slapped keys on counter . Hotel is classified as non smoking but owner sits at entrance smoking non stop so the entire ground floor smells of smoke , including the room , which is on the ground floor ( one of a grand total of 7 rooms ) . The mini bar fridge did not work and smelled of old rotting fish - when reported we were told it would be fixed , but never happened , the same for the broken toilet seat . Overall , not a pleasant experience at all !!! Would not recommend this place unless you just looking for a bed and place to park your belongings !

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
4  Thank Ruth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2016

This is a vey nice hotel, discret and in a quiet neighborhood of venice , it is colse to the train station , vapporeto and bus stations , also in 10 mins walk on the beautiful streets and bridges of venice to rialto bridge , and 15 from San Marco . Also in the area you will find very good italian taverns with very good food and onest and kind people which will not rob you off for one spoon of horrible food like they do in the central restaurants. Hotel is very clean , quiet , vey nice personnel which will help you with everything you need, rooms are spacious and are designed with venician style , we had a gold/green room designed. Beds are comfortable and breakfast is very good, they clean your room each day. It is a very good choice if you plan to make a trip to Venice, we ll be back for sure.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mihai p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews