We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel al Malcanton
Nearby Hotels
USD 276
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 312/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 412
USD 372
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 261
USD 207
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 267/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 295
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 371
USD 297
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 303
USD 234
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 222
USD 204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Rialto(Venice)
USD 269
USD 181
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 231/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Savoia & Jolanda(Venice)
USD 292
USD 235
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Arlecchino Hotel(Venice)(Great Value!)
USD 158
USD 145
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 164/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveller rating
38
72
24
6
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
72
24
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspiazzale romasoap and shampoominute walkroom was cleanbooked this hotelgoogle mapsthe hustle and bustlequiet areabreakfast was includedtucked awaygrand canalwonderful hotelrialto bridgedilocationluggagecomfort
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 147 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights in march. I have nothing bad to say about this hotel. It was tricky to find, but you can download the map from their site. The receptioner is not grumpy, as it has been written in some reviews here. The hotel is barroque style, is clean and comfortable. Would highly recommend it!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Andra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

We stayed here for New Year's Eve, so it was really crowded and prices in Venice were higher than ever. This hotel, however, had a fair price compared to others. The location is good, near to the train station, but not far from Rialto. The room was large and clean and the bathroom too. There was a poor choice of food for breakfast and the breakfast room was very very sad.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank albus09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

If you book this hotel, make sure you've got good directions. It's not easy to find, and there's no hotel sign on the building. Check in was OK, we quite warmed to the grumpy owner and liked the challenge of trying to coax a smile out of him during our stay. We had a surprisingly big room for Venice, and the room rate was reasonable in the Low Season.The bathroom was a good size too.We liked the quiet location and it was only a few minutes from the airport bus at Piazzale Roma. Breakfast was simple and adequate with good coffee. You aren't allowed to bring food into your room. Overall we enjoyed our stay and thought we got good value.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hillywilltravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Stayed 4 nights sharing a twin room . Owner wasn't rude as previously described he called us to check what time our flight got in and to give is more directions once we'd arrived from the airport. He speaks amazing English and other languages appeared to trip off his tongue when greeting other guests.

Quiet location for the hotel but very near vibrant areas of Dorsoduro, handy for bars, restaurants and ice cream !

Breakfast was fine and no problem asking for more!

Would happily stay again

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ailsa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We stayed at this hotel only one night on our way to other destinations. The location was very convenient considering that the bus station Piazzale Roma was less than 10 minutes walk from the hotel and it was not too far away from the San Marco square (around half an hour walk). The room was clean. There was enough space for our bags and other things and also the bathroom was large enough. The bed was quite hard and not very comfortable. The man at the reception seemed a bit grumpy and in the evening when we came back after dinner there was nobody at the reception. We were informed at check-in that breakfast was served from 8.30, and we asked if we could have some breakfast earlier, perhaps just some bread, as we had to catch a bus at 7.50, but he said it was not possible. That was quite a disappointment, as breakfast was included in the room rate when we booked at booking.com and we had not imagined that they would start serving breakfast that late.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Zenita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews