We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent location, beautifully decorated and...”

Review of Valier

valier apartment living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
valier apartment living room
Venetian style living room from the living room to the balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
valier apartment living room
Venetian style living room
from the living room to the balcony
view from the balcony
living room
kitchen
kichen
fully equipped kitchen
twin / double bedroom with en-suite bathroom
bathroom with whirlpool
twin / double bedroom
twin / double bedroom
second bathroom with shower
double bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
DayTrip40...
1 review
“Excellent location, beautifully decorated and equipped, timely delivery of keys.”
Reviewed 1 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The furniture, wall decorations, fully-equipped kitchen with a pleasant table and chairs for dining, the wealth of good books in the living room bookcase, the comfortable beds, the good air conditioning were delightful. We would give this apartment a superior rating if the bathtub/shower in the second bathroom had been functional, if the grill had been cleaned (the entire apartment was full of smoke when we used it the first night), and if the washing machine had managed to clean the clothes better. Our contact with the management was excellent; upon our arrival we phoned and were provided with the keys at the agreed-upon location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, equipment in kitchen, and the tasteful decor.
Liked least: The nonfunctional tub in 2nd bathroom, the smoky grill,the clothes washer
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonelle_1...
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Convenient location, nice apartment, wonderful Venice”
Reviewed 15 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We booked the apartment as it seemed to be very conveniently placed and within a walking distance of the bus that dropped us off from Marco Polo Airport. Certainly in a less 'busy' part though not far to bus and train station, also the Grand Canal and Vaperetto.
Also, the photos of the apartment looked really nice and indeed we were not disappointed and found it was also very well equipped, even though we didn't need much as we were out most of the time enjoying wonderful Venice. (though did want wi-fi).
We were met by representative Enrico as per instructions, who was professional and friendly when we met and spent some time guiding us through Venice with a map he gave us, pointing out places to visit and eat. Plus sorted a couple of plumbing problems which we experienced.
We were also left with a booklet of useful information with maps, places to eat and to visit, which was excellent and could be emailed to us too.
Finally, the email contact and communication we had with Daniella from initial enquiry to booking and later by phone has been friendly and efficient. I am sure we won't leave it another 20 years before coming again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The character of the apartment and little extras in kitchen, bathrooms
Liked least: Mosquitos
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Reviewed 31 March 2012 for a stay in March 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
California
Reviewed 13 January 2012 for a stay in October 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Canada
Reviewed 7 January 2012 for a stay in October 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing