We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (470)
Filter reviews
470 results
Traveller rating
350
101
12
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
350
101
12
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspiazzale romaliving roomtrain stationcanal viewjacuzzi tubsmall kitchendecorated in traditional venetian stylethese apartmentsdining tablespacious apartmentnight porterbeautiful courtyardfull kitchenstay in venicecruise terminalgrand canalminute walk
Filter
Updating list...
202 - 207 of 470 reviews
Reviewed 7 December 2012

An “I can’t believe we’re here!” moment turned into a “dream come true!” Venice visit while enjoying this Residence Palazzo Odoni luxury apartment overlooking the canal May 28-30, 2012, a perfect time to experience Venice. This was it! We were so excited to stay in the beautiful Caravaggio suite, so elegantly furnished and decorated in a Venetian theme. From the cozy courtyard entrance, with flowers and greenery and candlelit at night, to the “wow factor” entering the lobby and apartment (have to go up two flights of stairs), to the large tub, kitchenette and living area, to the spacious king and single bedroom with the window and small balcony overlooking the pretty aqua canal, it was the perfect place for the three of us to rest after long day hikes to all the popular places. Michael and Emanuela were the greatest hosts, so welcoming, warm and friendly. Being able to roll our suitcases a short distance from the parking garage to the apartment was important to me (study their map). My expectations were high and the Giangreco’s still exceeded them!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LuvRockies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2012

PROS:
Palazzo Odoni stays in a historic building, renewed inside, in the Santa Croce region, strategically situated right two bridges away from the Piazzalle Roma and the Santa Lucia Train Station, with easy and quick access in and out of Venice by foot (as soon as you reach the city by car or train) and sorrounded by good restaurants. The building has a beautiful patio and a charming atmosphere, the decoration is also cosy, the rooms have a good size (considering the italian standard for historical buildings) and has a spacious bathroom with a good shower. There is cable TV but with limited channels in english, french and german (however, in Venice you don´t need TV more than to whatch the news). The staff is excellent, well trained, sympathetic and helpful. The breakfast is one of the best features of the Hotel, with fruits, natural homemade yorgut, integral items, eggs, fresh juices, a variety breads, pastries (we had the best brioche/croissant of the trip) cheese, salami, ham, and capuccino!

CONS:
As expected and based on other comments, there is no elevator, so be prepared to face two stories of stairs if you bring heavy luggage (but the front desk helped us to go up with them). If you go on October and November (like us) be prepared, because it is period of high tides in Venice and the Hotel is located in the lower region that may flood (we faced about 30cm of water on our legs because of it in the street, so we have to use waterproof boots to leave the hotel, but we heard that this year it was the most critical for Venice). Because of the floods, you may expect some stink coming from the bathrooms, but this happens in all places affected by the floods (like restaurants, was we noticed). Also, the walls are thin, so you can hear noise from the neighboors (if the other guests are not well educated).

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank DinhoAlves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer
singapore
814
Reviewed 2 November 2012

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer
London, United Kingdom
41
Reviewed 1 November 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 November 2012

We had the 'Caneletto' apartment and was great for the two of us. The location is very good - near the bus station and the vaporetti stops (but not too near) and away from the main tourist areas so we felt we were living in the real Venice. The apartment was clean and comfortable, but it's up lots of stairs so may not be good for some people. Michele was very helpful, going the extra mile (well a few hundred yards) lending us rubber boots and carrying our luggage on our last day when there were floods.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank One-Off-The-List
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews