We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (474)
Filter reviews
474 results
Traveller rating
353
102
12
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
353
102
12
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews piazzale roma living room train station canal view jacuzzi tub decorated in traditional venetian style these apartments spacious apartment night porter beautiful courtyard full kitchen cruise terminal king bed minute walk grand canal modern amenities quiet neighborhood
Filter
Updating list...
207 - 212 of 474 reviews
A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer
singapore
814
Reviewed 2 November 2012

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer
London, United Kingdom
41
Reviewed 1 November 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 November 2012

We had the 'Caneletto' apartment and was great for the two of us. The location is very good - near the bus station and the vaporetti stops (but not too near) and away from the main tourist areas so we felt we were living in the real Venice. The apartment was clean and comfortable, but it's up lots of stairs so may not be good for some people. Michele was very helpful, going the extra mile (well a few hundred yards) lending us rubber boots and carrying our luggage on our last day when there were floods.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank One-Off-The-List
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2012

Access from the train or bus station is good, not to far and is handy to the ferries.
We took the bus from the airport (6 euros) which made getting to the apartments very easy and cheap.
Although we booked a two bedroom apartment (still discussing that with our travel agent) we got a single bedroom.In the end the couch was very good to sleep on and it didn't become a problem.
Service was excellent and the staff most helpful.
Clean and tidy with plenty of
I would stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark-L-Bridgman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2012

Staying at the Palazzo Odoni was like having one's very own apartment to come back to each night. The entry way was candle lit and felt warm and inviting. The apartment was furnished with items that felt like going back a bit in time. The location was quiet and close to the train station and the Grand Canal, but felt secluded from the hustle and bustle of both. And finally, Michele was a gracious host. When we return, we will certainly book early to ensure our stay here. Ciao.

Room Tip: Book early for a canal side room.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fred M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews