We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room”
Review of B&B Biennale

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
B&B Biennale
Ranked #246 of 479 Venice B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 13 July 2016

There was not any kind of room service wich would have been nice to have like any other hotel. And the picture of the room online was not the same like the room we got. Was difficult to get in touch with the reception cuz there was no one there!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank shamonsnekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alloggi Biennal... B, Proprietario at B&B Biennale, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2017

Sorry
Alfonso

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (17)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 17 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2016

Overall a nice little place and in a residential neighbourhood. I went with my girlfriend, so I enjoyed the quietness.
Host was helpful, and lent me his phone charger when I told him I had forgotten mine.
Few things to consider:
-there was no Internet when we went even though it is advertised as wifi included (he said that the box was out -double check that he doesn't say the same story to you)
-the host stays in the room next to you or across depending on which room you rented
-breakfast included means pre-packaged bread and tea bags available (we didn't try any of it because it looked stale)

Overall, I would still consider this a good apartment based on the price I paid 90 euros per night and getting to live close the centre (25 min walk) as oppose to being off the island

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank andrew_gjh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

It's a little small and a little out the way. Neither of those things should put you off using this delightful little location. We had the smaller room which was fine for the 3 days. 20 minute walk to St Marks. Perfectly clean. Alfonso couldn't do enough to make us feel comfortable.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nick t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alloggi Biennal... B, Proprietario at B&B Biennale, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Sorry
Alfonso

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2012

The room is small, the window is narrow, and so the light is dim — if you're not sitting on the bed near the window, during the day you have to turn on the electricity to see what's happening on the table.
The room has a small fridge and a kettle, but no promised wi-fi — just an internet cord, which of course you can't stick into any kind of phone or handheld computer.
The mattress stinks a bit, no soap or extra toilet paper so you have to buy it yourself, no room service (for a week!), no reception at all. We had to call the owner and than wait on him to show up on the day of the arrival.
I wish we could move to other place, but we couldn't because the owner demands the payment up front, and also he tried to charge us extra. But we had a written agreement of the cost, charges included, in e-mail, so he had to back off with an extra of 5€.
In total, it's not an awful place, but it's not worth either the price or the self-proclaimed 3 stars. And about the location — it's so far from anywhere, that it'd be better (and cheaper!) to live in an actual hotel somewhere on the islands. Yes, it's possible to get to piazza San Marco on foot, but it takes like 30 minutes, so you'll end up travelling on vaporetto.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Coeurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alloggi Biennal... B, Proprietario at B&B Biennale, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

I am sorry You did not like it
Aniway actually I am changing windows and fixing up some things
Alfonso

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Stefania P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alloggi Biennal... B, Proprietario at B&B Biennale, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Giudecca
Casa Genoveffa
Casa Genoveffa
#282 of 479 in Venice
30 reviews
Giudecca
Generator Hostel Venice
Hotel Laguna Residence
#289 of 479 in Venice
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Novotel Venezia Mestre
#157 of 387 in Venice
2,179 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Colombina
Hotel Colombina
#47 of 387 in Venice
1,935 reviews
Santa Croce
Albergo Marin
Albergo Marin
#125 of 387 in Venice
862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Biennale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Biennale

Address: Campo del Grappa 1, 30132 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #246 of 479 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the beautiful and lovely Green area at Just a few minutes from St. Mark square, very Close to biennale art and architecture exposiction, there are tuo, some time Three, double room with privately bathroom. In one room is possible using the kitChen and there is one more place in a confortable sofa-bed.There is also a microoWave grill and fridge (the gas grill kitchen use is on require and by agree with the owner ). E very room has privately bathroom (with shower) and free TV and wi-fi and fridGe. Breakfast is italian breakfast and self-Service (Milk, caffe, Thea, brioche, yogurt, Jam, Juice, etc. ...).I repeat I am offering a italian breakfast and not English or German breakfast. I also suggesting the classic cappuccino by "Bar Vincent" for a not so bad price, to be in Venice. Some time is availabe one more room for tuo people with privately bathroom. Very Easy for going on the Beach in lido. Excellent pubblic transport Service also during the night. Some time is availabe also a big flat Fort maximum 6 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Hooroo Pty Ltd so you can book your B&B Biennale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing