We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Truly Venice indeed”

Review of Loredan

the Loredan is a unique Venetian style home
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
the Loredan is a unique Venetian style home
Loredan living room with direct access to the courtyard the glass wall encloses the beautiful marble columns and confers brightness
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
the Loredan is a unique Venetian style home
Loredan living room with direct access to the courtyard
the glass wall encloses the beautiful marble columns and confers brightness
you can also access directly the garden from the kitchen
the courtyard is so cozy that you can spend the entire day here!
the courtyard is so cozy that you can spend the entire day here!
the best dining room is outside!
view of the living room from the comfortable sofa
the brand new and well equipped kitchen of the Loredan
the kitchen opens on the private courtyard
the brand new and well equipped kitchen of the Loredan
there si a brand new WC at the ground floor
an elegant marble stairway leads to the 1st floor
at the 2nd floor there is a very quiet double bedroom with en-suite bathroom
the elegance and the quality of the furnishing is outstanding
the elegance and the quality of the furnishing is outstanding
the brand new and stylish bathroom at the 2nd floor
the brand new and stylish bathroom at the 2nd floor
the brand new and stylish bathroom at the 2nd floor
double bedroom at the 1st floor with antique wooden baldachin
double bedroom at the 1st floor with antique wooden baldachin
double bedroom at the 1st floor with antique wooden baldachin
brand new bathroom with large shower at the 1st floor
brand new bathroom with large shower at the 1st floor
single bedroom at the 1st floor
single bedroom at the 1st floor
view from the bedroom on the private courtyard
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Martwinth...
Warsaw
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Truly Venice indeed”
Reviewed 15 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We had a great stay at the Loredan. The pictures do not lie. Sounds from the area, even the renovation going on next door, made us feel like a part of Venice:) Close to the market square where we could buy fresh fruits and vegetables every morning (not sunday). The patio was regularly used for enjoying our breakfast. Great location in general. Helped us discover a for us new part of Venice. Less tourism, more local life, so to speak. Loredan has plenty of antiques we continuously kept discovering during our week-long stay. The antiques and artwork gave Loredan the additional valuable local touch we were looking for. Having two bathrooms is a great asset!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dpleshe97...
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Venice Excellence”
Reviewed 21 October 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at The Loredan in Venice the end of September, 2016. The apartment was as lovely as was represented by the photos, with warmth and old world appeal. Our host was most helpful with arrival and departure transportation services, as well as with restaurant recommendations. The arrangements through Truly Venice were professional & most helpful. I highly recommend using Truly Venice for accommodations in Venice.
Dorothy P., Salt Lake City, Utah

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Charm of apartment and host
Liked least: position of kitchen sink
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mar W
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic stay”
Reviewed 29 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was a fantastic place to stay for our visit to Venice, with some minor drawbacks: small bedroom has no storage available to the guest whatsoever, kitchen is awkward to use and requires renovation. But overall, the Loredon offers a wonderful location that gives a glimpse into real Venetion life, and a very convenient starting off point to explore all of Venice. The house offers great atmosphere, and with the exceptions noted above, great comfort.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and interior courtyard
Liked least: Kitchen and small bedroom
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob S
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A lovely stay with a great company”
Reviewed 3 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The apartment was just as photographed, a three storey apartment in a quiet area just off a bustling square with everything you could need nearby. It was well equipped; beautifully decorated, 2 bathrooms plus a downstairs loo; the hot water worked without problems. It was ideal. The company (Truly Venice) is also brilliant and I would definitely book with them again. Thanks for a great stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and that we were met off the water taxi
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zomile
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Authentic house in need of some tender loving care”
Reviewed 2 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Loredan is an authentic venetian apartment very close to amenities. Being on the ground floor it is easily accessible to the square. On entering the apartment it was evident that a wide angled lens had been used to take photos of the apartment, it is much smaller than the pictures imply. I am not sure why this has been done as it is a charming house without the need for wide angle lens. This only gives you expectations of it being larger, that then makes you disappointed. There are antiques and charming touches throughout the house, which is laid out over 3 floors. lounge, courtyard, kitchen and toilet on ground floor, bathroom and two bedrooms on second and third bedroom and bathroom on third. All are very well decorated with antiques and nice touches. The courtyard during our stay did not get any sunshine on it, so this is something you may want to consider if you want an outdoor space. It was too cold to sit outside. There are many positives to this house, having stayed in venice 4 times now in different apartments through truly venice, we tend to make comparisons, all we have stayed at have been of similar pricing, and quality really does differ, so positives; being on the ground floor, bedrooms being spacious and nicely decorated. Bathroom and shower room and toilet on each floor are great. It is decorated with really lovely art works, it seems almost like an antique collector lives here. The courtyard is quirky and interesting. Throughout they have thought about presenting a real authentic venetian house, with all its collections of charming antiques which make this house very interesting.
Negatives; the smell outside the house is close to a urinal, so unfortunately thats the first impression you get when entering, it is pretty strong, we resorted to washing the street daily and spraying, disinfecting it! perhaps this is something the letting cleaners should do before they bring new visitors in, there is a hose pipe in the courtyard, perhaps purchasing a longer one that could reach through to the street, would help to keep it smelling less like a toilet? The wall that people pee on is the outer wall to the lounge and on occasions you could smell it seeping through when sat on he sofa, this really did put us off, because it is a walkthrough from the square and while we where there it was basically used as a toilet at night by local visitors to the bars, there is a security light outside but it didnt seem to put people off. The square at night time can get very noisy, so if you are a light sleeper you may want to choose another place. Noise went on throughout the night right through to 4 am.
As discussed early months spring the sun did no get on the courtyard.
Kitchen is useable and we did cook a lot, however the sinks are quite small and make it tricky, the kitchen is only large enough for two people at a time.
The kitchen utensils, plates, cups, glasses need updating. There were chips in the plates, cracks, glasses with breaks in. all of which some nationalities would not even think of using. As the linens and towels are provided by the letting agency , i wonder if the plates etc could be refreshed occasionally in the same way. The plates etc were obviously the owners and over the years have become broken and chipped. hi gene wise for chipped plates its something that would lout people off.
Although we did not go away to watch TV or DVD's, we do occasionally late evening like to watch the odd film, the DVD only worked when it felt like it. This again needs replacing. the DVD electrics are on an extension lead precariously balanced which when moved I got quite a surprise from the sparks coming from the extension lead.
The DVD in the bedroom also did not work.
The sofa!! what can I say, there is a large throw over it to cover the thread bear feather filled velvet sofa, feathers often spill out! which if you are allergic may be an issue, it is well past its sell by date, it needs replacing as does the thread bear carpet, yes it may be antique, however the smell coming off the carpet and sofa was not pleasant and its something that really did put us all off. The carpet is really smelly! Again those will allergies would have a nightmare staying here. It did set my Mothers Asthma off quite seriously.
The bedrooms are really lovely, the lack of central lighting in bedrooms and places to put clothes, as the wardrobes are locked, leaves you searching for closet space. The bedroom nearest to the first floor bathroom has two small table lights, unless you turn on all the hall lighting, which would wake everyone up, it is quite tricky to get out of bed without stubbing a toes or stumbling over something, there needs to be larger floor lights to help with this, we placed one of the smaller lights in the hallway for my elderly parents to be able to see their way to the bathroom at night.
Finally and only a small but actually important fact, there is two quite large cracks in the kitchen door, the door couldn't be opened for fear of knocking them out. There is a large crack in the glass window in the lounge, near the dining table, for this reason, i would not have children visiting, as i would assume any knock on the glass could cause the glass to shatter. This needs dealing with before visitors come into the house.
There seems a lot of negatives, these are only small very fixable niggles, that did not effect our stay too much, more just a disappointment that these things, that have been commented on in previous reviews still have not been rectified. This is listed as classic elegance, as such I think customers could be deeply disappointed. Its more of a rustic charm.
We did have a great stay here, we made the best of what we had, we are not fussy travellers, having stayed in budget places and high end. but as the last apartment at similar pricing was far superior, we did feel a little like we had not got value for money. I do think to make the house ready for customers, the small tweaks and a little investment needs to be considered. It really would make this house into a little gem.
We would not stay here again, unless we knew everything had been updated and improved, as all other places we have stayed have been far more slick and well put together. We are far from fussy, we love antiques and art, but we felt the attention to detail and cleanliness in certain places had been over looked in Loredan. The letting agency towels , sheets and cleaning service is extremely good, and the apartment was cleaned to the best, but the carpet and sofa let it down massively.
A note about the letting agency truly venice, always professional, always very helpful and will asset you with whatever you need. I have no points of negative with the letting agency, perhaps just to say, please make sure the house is truly reflective of what is there, so as not to disappoint customers, and perhaps update the crockery and items listed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The old sofa and smelly carpet.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing