We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bed and Breakfast Vaniglia
Nearby Hotels
USD 426*
USD 400*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 390*
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Moresco(Venice)
USD 450*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 410*
USD 385*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 340*
USD 260*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 281*
USD 238*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 256*
USD 240*
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Arlecchino Hotel(Venice)(Great Value!)
USD 225*
USD 200*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Rialto(Venice)
USD 327*
USD 223*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Savoia & Jolanda(Venice)
USD 364*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveller rating
48
13
9
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
13
9
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswonderful stayshort walkadrianobiennaleapartmentbalconyboatbeds
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 71 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2016

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Canzeon, Proprietario at Bed and Breakfast Vaniglia, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 November 2016

The room we stayed at was very tidy, clean and cozy.
It was cleaned and put in order every day, as well as the two bathrooms-super clean and comfortable.
Adriano is a very helpful and nice person. The neighborhood is very authentic, quiet and beautiful.
It takes 10-15minutes with a boat from piazza Roma to the house, and it takes the same time to reach San Marco square by foot.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
Thank 941eliana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

We loved our time in this place! The area is gorgeous and secluded from the swarm of tourists. It is about 1 km walk to and from Plaza San Marco and it is such a beautiful walk! The boat station is a very short walk away and it really makes you feel like a local. There's a fruit stand right next to the apartment building and also other stores for supplies. Adriano was so nice and he was available for any questions we had. The room is so pretty we got the one with a balcony and we enjoyed every minute of it. There's a mini fridge that all people that stay there can share which was a plus. The beds were so comfortable and everything was just wonderful, whenever I go back to Venice I would gladly stay here again!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank maria f. P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2016

A very clean apartment. Hospital and honest owner lets You feel like at home. Rather comfortable to reach both from Santa Lucia Railway Station or from Piazzale Roma by regular vaporetto line 1 or N. Several good, authentic and not expensive café nearby. A convenient price/quality ratio.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
Thank Vitali R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canzeon, Owner at Bed and Breakfast Vaniglia, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2016
Google Translation

Grazie Vitaly, sei una bella persona.
Ogni bene e successo !
Adriano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2016

Myself and my partner stayed at Adriano's property for 4 nights on a business/leisure trip to the biennale.
1) Location - this was ideal as the Giardini are located 5 minutes away, Arsenale is approximately 10 minutes away. Another 10 minutes and you're at San Marco's! Sant'Elena is a beautiful part of the Castello, with wide streets and great options for food and drink for a very small price. These were all at the recommendation of Adriano and we are most grateful for them. The tabac located close to the b'n'b also has everything you might need - a bit of a 'one-stop-shop'.
2) Property - we were warmly welcomed to the apartment and made feel very relaxed immediately in the gorgeous building with beautiful parquet and terrazzo floors throughout. The bedroom had everything one might need, including a couch, table and chairs, a dresser and wardrobe with hangers. Fresh towels were provided daily and our bed was made too. The bathrooms were always lovely and clean.
3) Adriano was friendly, and offered advice throughout our stay. He was also very generous with beverages and allowing us use facilities. The Wi-Fi was also fast. We were able to leave our luggage in the apartment until evening which was also very kind.
I would strongly recommend this property. Sant'Elena provided us with insight into a relaxed Venice, with stunning views of the landscape across the lagoon.

Room Tip: Nothing to note. Many thanks for your hospitality!
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
3  Thank L8387CJjamiec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews