We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Macaroons ”

Dal Mas Pasticceria
Ranked #5 of 29 Bakeries in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Business meetings
Dining options: Reservations
Neighbourhood: Cannaregio
Description: Storico locale veneziano a pochi passi dalla stazione ferroviaria. Brioche, frittelle e stuzzichini salati completano la vasta scelta di dolci tipici veneti della Pasticceria Dal Mas di Venezia.
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

My girlfriend made me walk there every single day we spent in Venice just to get these macaroons... they're good.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank Gabriel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (594)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

61 - 65 of 594 reviews

Reviewed 8 February 2017 via mobile

Almond pastries where so amazing we even took a vaporetto to have another breakfast there as it was located quite far from our hotel. They are quite expensive as you have to pay per weight (around 3,50 € for 100g, ~ 6€ per peace) but it's totally worth sharing one as they are super filling,too. It's also possible to have a cappuccino with soy milk which is another plus.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank AgnetaSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2017

Forget the coffee, although it is good, the main reason to visit Dal Mas is for their amazing Cioccolato Caldo.Hot chocolate in Venice is nothing like what we have in Canada/USA and once you have had it, it makes it difficult to go back. Try their pastries as well. Freshly made and beautiful to look it. If you have a special occasion while you're in Venice, they also do wonderful cakes.

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank wearethe801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2017

Most travellers to Venice pass by Venice station and Piazzale Roma on their way to Venice's main sights. A lot of hotels are based near these areas...one way or another you may pass in front of this Venetian institution...so don't miss it!! A quite elegant cafe where you can have all the Italian classics but also some Venetian specialities on the savoury (savoury pastries with anchovied and tomato for example) or sweet side make it a place for all sorts of times of the day. Next door a beautifully stocked chocolate and sweet shop where you can also splash some money on gorgeous truffles and pralines...why not? When in Venice...

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank gianmarcord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2017 via mobile

You must go there!! Small pasticceria, with no table to sit but with the best cake, frittelle croissant that I never tried...and I am Italian and I love food!
Staff always with the smile and relaxed even with a very busy shop.
We went there in January and they have a typical dessert of this period called frittelle with creme chocolate or plain...we come back just for them also the day after!
At 3 min from the train station! Don't miss this place!

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank Cost0210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dal Mas Pasticceria also viewed

Venice, City of Venice
 
Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to Dal Mas Pasticceria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing