We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (990)
Filter reviews
990 results
Traveller rating
737
186
45
11
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
737
186
45
11
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stair lift our honeymoon boutique hotel four poster bed pastries roof terrace gondoliers singing giglio stop la fenice breakfast room flights of stairs the hotel staff water taxi top floor tucked away junior suite gondolas passing
Filter
Updating list...
152 - 157 of 990 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

Hotel is not so big but absolutely provide you memorable journey.
Room number they're not using however they using the months instead, Iike January, February, March..... Each rooms provide different theme decoration. Like purple, red...which make you feel romantic.

There's no elevator in this hotel, you have to do some exercise to walk up & down by the stairs. If you got some luggage to bring up. The staffs will help you to bring up & down.

The roof is nice & with sofa. You can look out the city. Breakfast is average but they provide 3 bottles of free water in room. Don't expect the AC have strong wind as there's a fan in room.

From train station to hotel, you have to buy the boat ticket from tickets office. One trip is Euro 7.5 but I don't recommend to buy this as they do have one day tickets which cost you Euro 20. You can get on the boat within 24 hours. 35 minutes distance from station and get off in Giglio then walk about 2 minutes arrive in hotel.

Overall we love this hotel as they have a very nice & helpful staffs to serve to you. Venezia is one of the special city in the world.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank ETNN9099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adplacestaff, Responsabile reception at Ad Place Venice, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2016

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you very much for this wonderful feedback.

We are delighted to read you had a pleasant stay with us and to note that you enjoyed our service, the staff and our location in the heart of Venice.

Truly appreciate your review, it is so pleasing to read know we met all expectations.
We thank you all customers who take their time to inform us about it.

We hope you will be back soon.

Best regards
AD Place Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel as a surprise birthday trip for my girlfriend and can honestly say it was perfect. Even before arriving I had communication with the hotel and they arranged for our private transfer to the hotel.

I also arranged (for a very reasonable price) to have prosecco, fruit, candles and 2 complimentary drinks for our stay and I asked that the prosecco and fruit be ready upon check in. After arriving in style by a combination of car and then private water taxi, we checked in later that afternoon and taken to our room. The room was beautiful with a huge four poster bed and lovely furnishings. Our prosecco was nicely chilled and a sumptuous fruit platter awaited us. This was just perfect and made for a perfect start to our stay! Breakfast was very nice and included pastries, cereals and fruit amongst other things. The hotel is small and quite intimate only has 12 rooms I believe but this is definitely a good thing as the staff are so friendly and very helpful with any information you may need.

Location wise it's perfect too being a few minutes walk from Piazza San Marco and even nearer to the nearest vaporetto stop at S.Giglio. La Feniche theatre is also less than a couple of minutes walk away.

It's not often that staying at a hotel is completely perfect but this was one of those times. If you are looking for a place to stay in Venice then look no further. We will definitely return!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Maverick300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adplacestaff, Responsabile reception at Ad Place Venice, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2016

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you very much for this wonderful feedback.

We are delighted to read you had a pleasant stay with us and to note that you enjoyed our service, the staff and our location in the heart of Venice.


It has been a pleasure to host you in our Hotel, we hope to welcome you again in the nearest future in this beautiful city.

Kind regards
AD Place Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2016

Our group of 6 stayed in this incredible apartment for 3 nights in early July. I can't say enough about this place! It was just perfect for us. We LOVED the location, which was less than 10 minutes walk (with a 5 year old) to San Marco square, but remarkably quiet on a dead end street. The living room sat on the corner of the building with small canals on two sides. The views were incredible and the gondola traffic added so much to the atmosphere! It was hot in Venice, but there were great AC units in the two king bedrooms. On our second day, we were pleased to find that they had added an AC unit to the twin bedroom as well, without our even asking. The space was huge and the furnishings really top quality. The loft apartments are in a separate building from the hotel, but we were pleased that they still included housekeeping service each day, and even bell service for our luggage. This was a definite plus since we were traveling with small kids. We also were pleased to have their concierge help with a dinner reservation on one evening. The apartment was exactly as pictured on their website, and it was easy to stock some basics from the supermarket down the street. We also liked the little Cafe Brasilia just down the alley for our morning cappucino, and a restaurant almost directly outside the front door of the building. All in all, we felt like we were in a neighborhood, not in the dense city center, but we still enjoyed the city center location. Pretty much perfect. Oh- when we checked out I accidentally left some items in a drawer in the bedroom. I corresponded with AD Place and they fedexed these things to me at our next location in Tuscany. Definitely great service! We will definitely stay here again if we are in Venice with kids.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicole R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adplacestaff, Responsabile reception at Ad Place Venice, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2016

Dear Ms. Nicole,

Thank you very much for your kind and detailed feedback regarding your recent stay in Venice!

We are very pleased to know that both our location and the service provided by our staff have met your expectations.

We look forward to welcome you again in Venice.

Best regards
AD Place Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

Lovely hotel with very friendly staff. Arrived early around 11:30 but they checked anyway to see if our room was ready. Unfortunately it wasn't but we were able to leave our luggage so we didn't have to lug it around. When we arrived back later our luggage had been taken to our room. Very good location just 3-5 minutes walk from Main square. Lovely room. No tea or coffee making facilities in room but just outside the room was the breakfast area where tea/coffee and pastries were available all day (free of charge). Breakfast was brilliant - more choice than you could ever want. Anyone that moans about the breakfast choice are just impossible to please! Cereal, toast, bacon, scrambled eggs, fruit, yogurts, cheeses, hams, pastries the list goes on... The reception area is lit up beautifully at night - very romantic. Would definitely stay again if visiting Venice. We had a room on the first floor and had a view of a canal - could see the gondoliers passing and hear them singing too.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank NatashaB1939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adplacestaff, Responsabile reception at Ad Place Venice, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2016

Dear Natasha,

Thank you very much for your kind feedback.

We are very glad to read that your stay was a positive experience and you enjoyed our location, service and comfort.
Truly appreciate your review, it is so pleasing to read know we met all expectations.
We thank you all customers who take their time to inform us about it.

We hope you will be back soon.

Best regards
AD Place Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

Our family stay at the AD apartments Gold Suite. It included 3 bedrooms: 2 king and 2 twin beds, 2 full bathrooms, kitchen and living room. We were pleasently surprised to see Air conditioner in each of the rooms and a large fan in the living room which was perfect because we could open the windows to the canal and watch the Gondolas go by and listen to the music of the gondoleers singing. There are 2 markets near by to purchase groceries.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Familytravelorx5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adplacestaff, Responsabile reception at Ad Place Venice, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2016

Dear Guest,

We are delighted to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us at AD Place Venice.
We are very proud to know that our service match your expectations.

We certainly look forward to the opportunity to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Best regards
AD Place Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews