We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of AD Place Venice

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
AD Place Venice
Ranked #40 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Baarle-Nassau, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

We stayed at AD Place for two nights at the end of January for the birthday of my mother. We were 9 persons total. We booked 3 standard and 2 superior rooms but at arrival the 2 superior rooms were upgraded to junior suites. A pleasant arrival after some struggle to find the hotel (Venice really is a labyrinth at your first visit). All rooms were very beautiful. Pleasant staff and good breakfast. The only disadvantage I can think of is that there aren't enough tabels during breakfast to seat all guests. When we had breakfast all together and when other guests arrived they couldn't sit anywhere.
We got two bottles of champagn and a complementairy private boat tour to Murano. We really enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hobbelvorster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

830 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    618
    155
    37
    10
    10
See reviews for
95
605
37
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
oxford
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

Chose Ad Place after reading Trip Advisor reviews. It lived up to all the comments made about it. Very central, but in a quiet area - a short walk to San Marco or to Academia bridge. Really not difficult to find if you have a map and a sense of direction.
Rooms were stylish and fun - slightly over the top, but entirely appropriate to Venice. Bedroom and bathroom were very clean, and well serviced every day. My room was quite small (lovely firm bed), but we were out almost all day, so it didn't matter. If you feel like spending a little more, a superior room will give much more space and a better canal view. Lots of stairs to climb, but good for working up an appetite before going out to dinner (hotel recommended good restaurants). Breakfast good, with lots of food - fresh fruit and freshly squeezed juices, bread, pastries, limitless coffee and a small amount of hot food. Staff were fantastic - very friendly, chatty, and keen to help - nothing was too much trouble. I would definitely go back.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms lead off the breakfast area. Mine (August, I think) shared a wall with the table o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sterners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
107 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

Wonderful clean spacious room with view to garden. Very friendly and accommodating staff. Great location. Best breakfast of anywhere we stayed during our 7 days holiday. Would definitely stay here next time we visit Venice.

Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank petarandreev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

We really enjoyed our stay in AD Place. The staff are fantastic and cannot do more to help and always have a warm inviting smile, no matter what time of day! Beatrice very kindly made lots of lunch/dinner recommendations and booked them all for us, which was very kind. There were lots of lovely little touches - like offering us hot chocolate proactively when we came back to rest our feet from the cold...Kamal also gave us a free bottle of champagne one evening with a selection of snacks and fruits!
We had a superior room which was very large for Venetian standards and was beautiful - it had a gorgeous view of the canal and was so romantic with four-poster bed and lovely decor - think antique furniture with a slight modern twist - Venetian style but without the gaudiness. The slight let-down was the bathroom, which was rather narrow and looked like it could do with a slight make-over. There was no bath which was a shame but the rain shower itself was fantastic with good pressure. Another (minor) gripe was the hairdryer which was awful and doesn't generate any heat at all and having long hair, this was frustrating. But Beatrice in reception happened to have a spare hairdryer for me to borrow so this was not a problem. I would advise you to take your own portable one. The location is one of this hotel's best features. We were 5 minutes from San Marco square and 10 min from Rialto - we walked everywhere and didn't have to rely on water taxis at all except to and from the airport. Bearing in mind that water taxis are expensive in Venice, this can be a huge cost saving. Another point also is that there are lots of good restaurants very locally within 10 minutes of the hotel so you needn't venture too far if you were feeling lazy. Breakfasts were good and plentiful. The warm options were not that great but we didn't mind as there was a lot of fruit, pastries, cheese, yoghurts etc. All in all , this is a a great hotel - do take the private water taxi from the airport but if you do make sure they take you RIGHT IN FRONT of the hotel!!! Ours conned us and dropped us 10 minutes walk away and not ideal when lugging a suitcase over two bridges!On the way back to the airport we took the water taxi right from the front of the hotel ...it's expensive but the views are jaw-dropping and it's so much fun. Also , do bring your ipod as there is an ipod dock.

Room Tip: The superior rooms are fanastic - ask for a canal view - very romantic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank M0_the_Expl0rer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longparish, andover
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2012

My partner and I returned home yesterday after 4 wonderful nights at Ad Place. The trip was a late Christmas present to ourselves and whilst we were in Venice it was also my partners Birthday.
I emailed Ad Place a few times before our arrival and each time the replay was very prompt and helpful. My last email was very short notice of 2 days before arriving, after seeing that the weather in the UK had been so cold and knowing Venice would be the same if not worse I though a hot bath at the end of a long day of sight seeing would be much needed. So I thought I would ask if it was possible to have a room with a bath. Tiberio very quickly replied to say that unfortunately all the rooms were booked whilst we would be staying but to compensate for the small matter they had arranged for a surprise for us.......we were upgraded to a beautiful rooom.
On our last night, which was my partners Birthday, we were suprised with a bottle of bubbly and nibbles being brought to our room on return from our evening meal. It was the perfect end to our stay.
Breakfast was lovely, we are both foodies and we were very impressed with what was offered. A selection of fresh fruit, cereals, pastries, beautiful fresh bread and scrambled and boiled eggs and bacon along with a selection of cheeses and hams.
In the afternoon cakes and coffee were available.
Our room was a very good size and split on two levels, we were at the top of the hotel and it felt like we were the only ones there!!!
We loved the fact that the hotel was to such a high standard yet felt very relaxed and not stuffy like some hotels we have stayed at.
Our stay was perfect and we would reccomend anyone to stay here if they visit Venice, perfect location and we found a fantastic resturant 2 mins away called Tavernetta San Maurizio, we had lunch on the first day then dinner twice. Beautiful, traditional Itailian food. The seafood platter for 2 was beautiful and the spaguetti with olive oil, garlic, chilli and parsley was my favourite!!!!
If we could pick this hotel up and place it anywhere in the world we would stay everytime.
We hope to visit again one day, hopefully when its a little warmer!!! : )

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LauraS1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
Palazzo Paruta
Palazzo Paruta
#62 of 385 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 787 reviews
San Marco
Hotel a La Commedia
Hotel a La Commedia
#27 of 385 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,831 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Ca' Pisani Hotel
Ca' Pisani Hotel
#17 of 385 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
San Marco
Hotel Saturnia & International
San Marco
Residence Corte Grimani
Residence Corte Grimani
#19 of 385 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AD Place Venice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AD Place Venice

Property: AD Place Venice
Address: Fondamenta de la Fenice San Marco 2557/A, 30124 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#30 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#45 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#46 Family Hotel in Venice
Price range (per night): $184 - $496
Hotel Class:4 star — AD Place Venice 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Odigeo and ACCOR so you can book your AD Place Venice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ad Place Venice Hotel Venice
Ad Place Charming Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing